We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conveniently located near rsl club”
Review of Bay Air Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Air Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

this motel is in a very convenient location for those wishing to visit the very good RSL club at Cleveland. The Motel includes membership rights to this club. Meals there are very good quality and decoratively presented. The motel room itself is clean and the management are friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the shower hot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninaoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Bay Air Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Air Motel for the second time recently and as with last time we found our room very clean, quiet and comfortable. The Manager greeted us warmly when we booked in and proudly showed us the delivery of new split system air conditioning units that were to be installed the next day. This motel is great value for money and is close to the train station, shops, restaurants etc and the ferry to Stradbroke Island. Cleveland RSL Club is just across the road where we had a really nice evening meal at a discounted rate because we showed them our Bay Air Motel key tag. We highly recommend the Bay Air Motel at Cleveland and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor so you don't have to drag luggage upstairs, especially if you are a senior!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit here recently and found it reasonable in standard and a great location. The property is old so you get what you pay for, the benefit is the location. The staff were friendly and the property clean so overall it's OK.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Our family stayed here. We have three children. I didn't want to pay a fortune for a holiday and was met with GREAT value for money. The rooms were very clean and tidy, with all the amenities you would expect. The service was fantastic. They gave us adjoining rooms even though we never asked. It was raining on the day we left, they held unmbrellas for us while we packed our car. I even witnessed them dropping people into town and picking them up from train station. Rare old fashioned service.
Good breakfasts to. I highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Ring and advise managers as they go out of their way to accomadate.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistair1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Booked into bay air motel as it was close to wedding venue we had to attend.. what a delightful find.. we were meet at the cleveland train station, by our host eddie who also took us to the wedding the following day.. rooms are very clean and tidy and the tarriff was reasonable. we can highly reccommend this motel as the service and the hospitality was more then we could ask for, apon leaving we were also offered a return trip back to the train staton and help with our luggage.... thanks for a lovely weekend...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alistair1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I live in Wa and visit family in Cleaveland on a regular basis. I always stay at the Bay Air Motel and find the motel to be very comfy, clean and quiet.
I was staying on the night of the people staying from Cairns, on the same floor. I was awoken by these people who were extremely noisy and appeared to be intoxicated. They were knocking on doors and another women was in the room yelling out also a male in the walkway yelling out 'Where's the room'? I put up with it for a while then phoned the after hours number to complain.
The manager apperared and tried to reason with these people but they turned and started verbally abusing him.
I feel for the managers as they do a great job at this motel and certainily dont need guests like these staying.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hecate2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I have to agree word for word with the previous review, we had nearly an exact experience except our party were home by 11pm. Spread over two rooms, one of our party knocked on our door to let us know they had arrived home - as my partner and I had come back to our room an hour beforehand. When we didn't answer on the first knock, the person knocked again. Within seconds I could hear the owner outside our room abusing this lady for waking everyone up!! I then opened my door to be affronted by the manager in nothing on but a small pair of shorts - this man is not small, so this was an incredibly offensive sight not to mention incredibly inappropriate of him to present himself like that to guests. He - making more noise than anyone - yelled at us to go to bed, then told me to stop laughing (which I was not) and that it wasn't funny. His abuse was totally ridiculous and he and his dour faced wife should not be in an industry they don't have the personalities for. I agree with the above review regarding the rooms being absolutely basic - threadbear towels, wall made out of rice paper or equivalent, our toilet blocked - which was not pleasant at all. On top of all that, these people conducted unauthorised transactions on my credit card where they were instructed that all parties would pay for their own rooms. The charges against my card were made prior to our receiving the service. We too decided to leave as he single handedly had ruined what had previously been a fun time, we simply could not have stayed there another night - which we had booked for. We had to leave due to the behaviour of the owners - to round up, these people are simply strange and nasty.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointedwithacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
16.8 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleveland Motor Inn
Cleveland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Resort Motel
Pacific Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
113 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Air Motel

Address: Bay Motel 218 Middle St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $112 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Air Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Air Motel features 18 non-smoking rooms and suites. The 3.5 star motel offers a swimming pool, free wireless internet, Foxtel, free to air TV, cooked / continental breakfast, laundry, dry cleaning service, STD/ISD telephone, on site parking, free shuttle to train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bay Air Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing