We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice night out”
Review of Grand View Hotel

Grand View Hotel
Ranked #46 of 89 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: French, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Heritage Hotel over looking Moreton Bay.Alfresco dining, Lawn area for the children to play.Verandah Restaurant for those special occasions
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we didn't mind this place at all, the service as soon as we walked into the indoor part of restaurant was great. possibly was the manager on but he was lovely. we chose to sit out the back and although it was a bit cool it was nice in the marquee. the young girls working were not the friendliest in terms of customer service but we over looked that. the food was great also, portions could have been a little bigger for what they were but overall we would go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kirstylee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer good service and food to all customers and appreciate the feedback when we get it.
Ben Brock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Grand View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have had a few family gatherings at Grand View now, and I have also attended a wedding there. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the meals arrived in good time and I think everyone at our table was happy with their meals. It is definitely a a great place to go if you wish to eat outdoor when the weather is beautiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChristineH4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is always great to have positive feedback. We strive to offer an enjoyable experience from a lunch booking through to a wedding of 100 pax. Look forward to seeing you again at the Grand View. Ben Brock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had dinner at the Grandview on Saturday 29th March the entree and mains were ready at the same time, we asked for the mains to be remade after we had finished our entree. The entree of oysters kilpatrick $32.00 was only warm, the entree of fresh king prawns was OK, probably the best part of an awful meal. When our eye fillet steak came it was Luke warm, incorrectly cooked, one had the wrong sauce $35.00 each, we paid $128.50 for the worst meal we have ever had. I would not recomend the Grandview to anyone, the meal was awful.

Thank Gaynor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your Review. We accept the fact that the King Prawn Platter was put through as a main and not an entree. The quality of our steaks I view as high and we are always striving to improve. Our Seafood is of the highest quality and we try to ensure this quality is delivered to the plate. Being an outdoor Restaurant Overlooking the Bay the cool breezes can play a part. After this evening I will check our heating procedures are being followed. Once again thank you for your review. Ben Brock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Love this delightful old style hotel. Friendly staff, lovely cold beer and what a view. Kids playground is close by so good if you want a quiet ale.

Thank CookieDiver1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. The Grand View is a lovely old lady and we try to maintian its Heritage as the Oldest hotel in QLD. We encourage families to enjoy our outdoor Restaurant overlooking Moreton Bey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a lazy Sunday Brunch at the Grand View out in the beer garden. The food came fairly quickly and most of our table were happy with their meals. The view was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful in the main.
Good Points - Relaxed venue with glimpses of the ocean from the beer garden, a nice walking path nearby, meals were reasonably priced and fair sizes.
Improvement needed - Would appreciate a shade over the children's playground as the slide was scorching for the kids, my husband's medium steak was rare, the smoker area was closest to the water and the smoke blew straight into the dining area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrisDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand View Hotel also viewed

 
Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing