We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing 3 night stay in the Mexicano Suite at Clandulla Cottages. The surrounds were beautiful and the kids (5 & 2) loved the animals (and so did we!). John and Lorna made us feel at home with very comfortable accommodation and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Suzy0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you an your children out to enjoy some farm life. Hope we see you again soon, luv to the bubs lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at Clandulla for the weekend recently - our group booked the whole place out for a wedding.

Overall, lovely place - very peaceful, nice rooms, fantastic outdoor areas, lovely staff.

Just x2 gripes (if you could call them gripes!)
*Breakfast: the included breakfast was pretty pathetic. Toast, cereal (rice bubbles or corn flakes), OJ, and instant coffee on our first morning. On the second morning, there was some fruit (but not much - maybe 4-5 pieces?). I know it's included, and I know it covers the bases...but I wish they had fruit out both mornings, or some yogurt or something.
For $10 extra you could get bacon and eggs, which was a pretty good deal - large serves.

*Website: the website is confusing! It describes the Mexicana suite as featuring 1 double and 2 singles, which is true - buuuttt the kitchen/living area of the Mexicana is right in the centre of the cottage - meaning if you're staying in Camelot or Okotoks, you'd be walking THROUGH it to get to your room. Wasn't an issue for us as we were all together, but I thought it was really odd - I personally thought that the living area and kitchen in the Mexicana suite was communal, and was surprised to see it on the web advertised as belonging to ONE room.

We stayed in the Camelot Suite, which was great (comfy bed!) However the kitchen is not "fully equipped" - there's a microwave, a kettle, and a bar fridge.

My advice - awesome place to go with a group of family or friends. Rent out Okotoks, Mexicano, and Camelot together and it's like you're staying in a big old house with a sweet deck.

Didn't see the Rose Cottage so can't comment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allyt322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi there,

thank you for overall review,

we had the camelot okotoks and mexicana opened up to make 1 large house sleeing 12, they are actually 3 seperate units with joining doors, as you stayed for a wedding we had it opened up into 1 large house. each suite is fully equiped with cutlery, crockery and electrical appliences.

Mexicana and rose cottage, have a oven and stove, we have a BBQ and 4 burner gas hotplate on the deck along with the pool table hope to see you back out here again to enjoy the tranquility and great country living!

But hope to see you back again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Clandulla is a lovely peaceful place, with a quiet country feel. We were surrounded by rolling greens as far as the eye could see. The rooms were lovely, clean and with high quality bedding. Our hosts are genuinely nice people who seemed happy to have us staying. Animal feeding is a highlight, as is the large deck, equipped with CD player, gourmet BBQ, pool table and plenty of seating. A great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bris6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Great to see you enjoy the farm as much as we do :), it is a great place out here and we loved your family out here with us.

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was our first time to Australia and first time staying on a farm, but our 2 days stay over in Clandulla was wonderful! Both John and Lorna were wonderful host, and the place was lovely. The kids absolutely loved the animals on the cottage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dchang98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Cant wait for your next stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is lovely for the breathtaking view and calmness !! Stayed in Mexicana Suite for 2 nights and enjoyed the spaciousness. We especially liked the peacocks roaming around ! Food was delicious. We enjoyed every dish that Lorna prepared thoughtfully for our dinners. Fried rice was a surprise and wonderful. This was our first farmstay and truly enjoyable for both children and adults (back to nature and break from school and bustling work!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple123_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi Guys thank you for your review so glad you had a great time looking forward to meeting up again 5 baby peacocks came walking out yesterday what a surprise and abbott just keeps on being a pest now stands by the hose when he needs a cool of have a great new year Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place is a star!!! Stayed in Rose Cottage with hubby and 13-year-old girl for 3 days. Beautiful surroundings, clean spacious rooms (with a kitchette complete with crockery and cutlery), warm hosts and friendly animals, can't ask for more! We had curious baby kangaroo and roaming peacocks hanging around our doorstep, peeking into our room. Feeding times at 8am and 5pm were fun and educational too. Alex, Lorna's 20-year-old grandson, whom the animals adore, shares interesting information about the animals. Truly an eye-opener. Lorna is a great cook, her fried rice is one of the best I have ever eaten. Food is fresh as they try to get whatever ingredients from their organic vegetable patch. You can snack on the herbs, tomatoes, etc as you stroll around the patch. Excellent location, a short drive to Mt Tambourine where there are nature walks, shops, eatries, etc, must try a dip in the Cedar Creek Falls. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi there Guys thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you and your family out to enjoy some back to nature and a rest from your busy life hop to see you back again Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was a pleasent experience. The family running it (John, Lorna & Alex) is friendly and caring. The place we stayed at was clean and neat. The lush greenery at Clandulla Cottage was breathtaking too.The atmosphere at the farm was very calm, quiet and peaceful. It was a great get away from the busy city.

My 3 children absolutely loved the farm, with the large variety of barn animals, such as sheep, horses, cows, chickens, an old kangaroo, geese, turkeys and a few peacocks. John was kind and patient with the children and took them around the property to feed the animals. They always look forward to the feeding time at 8 am and 5 pm.

Will come back again if there is a chance!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for that wonderful review, We all out here loved to accomidate your family and the animals are already missing you at feeding times,

Dont be a stranger come back again in the future!!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaudesert
5.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
133 reviews
8 mi away
Annalee Motel
Annalee Motel
#3 of 3 in Beaudesert
35 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cedar Glen Farmstay
Cedar Glen Farmstay
#2 of 3 in Beaudesert
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert

Address: 312 Boyland Road, Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beaudesert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beaudesert
Price Range: $167 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clandulla Cottages and Farmstay is a tranquil and private getaway featuring luxurious self contained accommodation. Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland at the foot of Tamborine Mountain, Clandulla Cottages are just a 1 hour drive from Brisbane and an easy 40 minute drive from the Gold Coast.Clandulla Cottages are nestled in some of the Scenic Rim Regions most beautiful countryside and on the doorstep of award-winning wineries and the best equine stables and polo fields.Whether you're looking for adventure or just some peace and relaxation, Clandulla Cottages has something for everyone.We even offer facilities for you to bring your own horse, perfect for those who are attending one of the many equine events in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing