We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely farm stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely farm stay experience”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Clandulla is a lovely peaceful place, with a quiet country feel. We were surrounded by rolling greens as far as the eye could see. The rooms were lovely, clean and with high quality bedding. Our hosts are genuinely nice people who seemed happy to have us staying. Animal feeding is a highlight, as is the large deck, equipped with CD player, gourmet BBQ, pool table and plenty of seating. A great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bris6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Great to see you enjoy the farm as much as we do :), it is a great place out here and we loved your family out here with us.

-Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
103
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was our first time to Australia and first time staying on a farm, but our 2 days stay over in Clandulla was wonderful! Both John and Lorna were wonderful host, and the place was lovely. The kids absolutely loved the animals on the cottage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dchang98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Cant wait for your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is lovely for the breathtaking view and calmness !! Stayed in Mexicana Suite for 2 nights and enjoyed the spaciousness. We especially liked the peacocks roaming around ! Food was delicious. We enjoyed every dish that Lorna prepared thoughtfully for our dinners. Fried rice was a surprise and wonderful. This was our first farmstay and truly enjoyable for both children and adults (back to nature and break from school and bustling work!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple123_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hi Guys thank you for your review so glad you had a great time looking forward to meeting up again 5 baby peacocks came walking out yesterday what a surprise and abbott just keeps on being a pest now stands by the hose when he needs a cool of have a great new year Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place is a star!!! Stayed in Rose Cottage with hubby and 13-year-old girl for 3 days. Beautiful surroundings, clean spacious rooms (with a kitchette complete with crockery and cutlery), warm hosts and friendly animals, can't ask for more! We had curious baby kangaroo and roaming peacocks hanging around our doorstep, peeking into our room. Feeding times at 8am and 5pm were fun and educational too. Alex, Lorna's 20-year-old grandson, whom the animals adore, shares interesting information about the animals. Truly an eye-opener. Lorna is a great cook, her fried rice is one of the best I have ever eaten. Food is fresh as they try to get whatever ingredients from their organic vegetable patch. You can snack on the herbs, tomatoes, etc as you stroll around the patch. Excellent location, a short drive to Mt Tambourine where there are nature walks, shops, eatries, etc, must try a dip in the Cedar Creek Falls. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hi there Guys thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you and your family out to enjoy some back to nature and a rest from your busy life hop to see you back again Lorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was a pleasent experience. The family running it (John, Lorna & Alex) is friendly and caring. The place we stayed at was clean and neat. The lush greenery at Clandulla Cottage was breathtaking too.The atmosphere at the farm was very calm, quiet and peaceful. It was a great get away from the busy city.

My 3 children absolutely loved the farm, with the large variety of barn animals, such as sheep, horses, cows, chickens, an old kangaroo, geese, turkeys and a few peacocks. John was kind and patient with the children and took them around the property to feed the animals. They always look forward to the feeding time at 8 am and 5 pm.

Will come back again if there is a chance!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review, We all out here loved to accomidate your family and the animals are already missing you at feeding times,

Dont be a stranger come back again in the future!!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was one of the best stays ever. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Sam their house dog and we got to see a good variety of farm animals and fed them as well. We loved our hosts, Lorna and John who were so caring and we recommend travelers to dine in their restaurant too as Lorna prepares fresh and great meals! My daughter hardly finishes her food but at Clandulla, she ate everything that Lorna prepared! We loved the views surrounding the villas; the suites are clean, comfortable and near to Mount Tamborine, where you can visit several places of interest if you are on a holiday. We will certainly return as we enjoyed our stay tremendously as the hosting family is warm and hospitable.

Room Tip: Forget about cooking or preparing your own meals. Dine at the farm's restaurant as the food is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review,

I am glad you enjoyed lornas cooking so much, Sam is lonley without your family to entertain him and he cant wait for your return.

If you ever are in the area, stop in for a coffee, we would love to see you again :)

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice clean comfortable rooms. The host is very Friendly n caring . Lovely animals you will miss.
Not far away from Gold Coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradiselsles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves, we miss your family already!

Come back soon :)

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaudesert
19.3 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
21.0 mi away
Worendo Cottages
Worendo Cottages
#1 of 1 in Darlington
55 reviews
19.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Annalee Motel
Annalee Motel
#2 of 3 in Beaudesert
34 reviews
3.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in North Tamborine
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
#2 of 7 in Canungra
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert

Property: Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
Address: 312 Boyland Road, Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beaudesert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beaudesert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clandulla Cottages and Farmstay is a tranquil and private getaway featuring luxurious self contained accommodation. Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland at the foot of Tamborine Mountain, Clandulla Cottages are just a 1 hour drive from Brisbane and an easy 40 minute drive from the Gold Coast.Clandulla Cottages are nestled in some of the Scenic Rim Regions most beautiful countryside and on the doorstep of award-winning wineries and the best equine stables and polo fields.Whether you're looking for adventure or just some peace and relaxation, Clandulla Cottages has something for everyone.We even offer facilities for you to bring your own horse, perfect for those who are attending one of the many equine events in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing