We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enriching and Fulfilling Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed over at the Clandulla Cottages on the 5th and 6th of Sept with a couple of my friends. We were greeted by the warm hospitality of the people who ran the place.

Due to our busy travel schedule, we were not able to fully explore the place. We managed to have our breakfast and dinner there. For a cheap price of 10 AUD, we were able to get the 'warm' breakfast which consisted of a wonderfully poached egg, a strip of bacon, a piece of bratwurst and a toasted tomato along with the complimentary continental breakfast which included cereals and a different selection of bread all nicely sliced up.

For dinner, we had a choice of either beef, chicken or fish (if i recall correctly). I went for the steak on both occasions and they were cooked to perfection (medium rare).

The accommodation was spacious and clean. We got the wild west themed suite and it was adequately furnished with all the things that we needed.

The farm stay experience is not complete without feeding the animals. I managed to feed the sheep, horses and the chickens. Feeding times are at 8am and 5pm so be sure not to miss these timings.

All in all it was an enriching and fulfilling experience for a city dweller like me. I would most definitely return to Clandulla Cottages in the future and I would like to extend my thanks to the wonderful people like John, Lorna, Trish, Alan and anyone else whom i might have missed out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeremyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for the time you spent to write that wonderful review, All of us here at clandulla loved you and your friends company and If you are ever in brisbane again feel free to stop by and grab a coffee.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

From all of us here at clandulla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the Camelot Suite for two nights.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the room was very clean and cozy.

The scenery was beautiful, everyone who looked after us was friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

Overall it was a fantastic place to get away to for the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

HI there,

I am glad you enjoyed our much loved clandulla, we hope to see you out on the farm in the near future.

From everyone here at clandulla cottages.

Thank you for the time you took to write that wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Rose Cottage. Loved how clean everything is yet the room does not smell of cleaning products! The hosts are lovely and so welcoming. The animal feeding is lots of fun-- especially the kangaroo's morning session of hot chocolate. A peacock slept on our porch! The evening sunset from the cottage is great. And don't forget to try the homemade strawberry jam-- it is the best on earth. 10 stars for the jam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the time to write that wonderfull review, hope to see you all here agian at our much loved clandulla.

From everyone here at Clandulla Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Rose suite. We had some difficulties looking for the farm as there wasn't any coordinates given in the website. When we arrived, our hosts, John & Lorna gave us a very warm welcome. They were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were happy to find out from John that all the animals (except the pigs) are pets in the farm and they definitely look well-fed and plump! We had a great time feeding and petting the animals, i.e. horses, sheep, cows, Jilly the kangaroo and Sam (chihuahua). We really couldn't bear to leave the place and wished it was a longer stay! We are already missing the place already, especially Abott the miniature horse! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thanks Guys! We are glad you had such a wonderful time! Abbot is missing your pats already. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. John and Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in the Mexicana suite with our daughters, aged 2 & 5 years old. After arriving early evening after a long days travel we recieved a lovely warm welcome. Once we settled in there was a knock at the door and we opened it to find John with a baby wallaroo in a pillow-slip pouch having a bottle of milk before bed. My girls could not have had a better introduction to Clandulla cottages. They went to bed happy and relaxed, looking forward to the wonders that the farm would present the next day. And they were not disappointed. Animal feeding twice daily became a 'not to be missed' activity on the daily agenda. If we missed it as a result of being out on a day trip to one of the many beautiful places nearby then we recieved a gentle but clear reminder not to be 'too late' next time. Throughout our stay John and Lorna made all of us feel very welcome, and they were most helpful. Our girls were so content playing in the gardens, the sand pit and with the toys around the place that we spent many days just relaxing under the beautiful trees with a drink in hand and not a care in the world. The perfect retreat from parents perspective!

Room Tip: All suites seemed on a par, simply depends on the number of rooms you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for such a great review we had the most delighfull time with you Guys the kids were just great to have around John was quite put out the next morning with no helpers but came good after coffee thank you once again hope we cross paths again Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at Clandulla Cottages twice now, and both times have been lovely. John and Lorna make you feel like family. The variety of animals is all that small children could ask for: Cows, horses, sheep, kangaroos, pigs, peacocks, turkeys, geese, chickens, a variety of tame and wild parrots and of course the little dog Sam. You are invited to participate in feeding the animals morning and afternoon, and it is delightful to see how quickly small children overcome their reservations about even the larger animals. The accommodation is homely and comfortable, and even compared with some five star establishments around the world, this place - despite the rural environment - is kept scrupulously clean. If you wish, you can also order an evening meal, and so far our experiences with the food have also been great. We would recommend a stay at Clandulla Cottages - with a minimum of two nights - to anyone with a young family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hosts, John and Lorna, are very lovely and welcoming! They made us feel right at home and they are very kind and friendly. They are such beautiful people.

The atmosphere at the farm was very calm, quiet and peaceful. It was a great get away from the busy city. The animals look well-looked after and loved! I definitely recommend this farm stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayu0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Front Office Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are glad that you had such a lovely stay, and we look forward to seeing you out our much loved Clandulla again in the near future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert

Address: 312 Boyland Road, Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beaudesert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beaudesert
Price Range: $166 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clandulla Cottages and Farmstay is a tranquil and private getaway featuring luxurious self contained accommodation. Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland at the foot of Tamborine Mountain, Clandulla Cottages are just a 1 hour drive from Brisbane and an easy 40 minute drive from the Gold Coast.Clandulla Cottages are nestled in some of the Scenic Rim Regions most beautiful countryside and on the doorstep of award-winning wineries and the best equine stables and polo fields.Whether you're looking for adventure or just some peace and relaxation, Clandulla Cottages has something for everyone.We even offer facilities for you to bring your own horse, perfect for those who are attending one of the many equine events in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing