We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!”
Review of Pavillions on 1770

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavillions on 1770
Ranked #1 of 2 Agnes Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our reaction on walking into our apartment was "wow!". It was just gorgeous. I didn't know what staying at such a big resort would be like but it was actually very peaceful and relaxing. It was also our first visit to Agnes Water and 1770 and we fell in love with the area. The beach (a stones throw from Pavillions) is so long, so beautiful and so quiet, perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This complex is very big. There seemed to be a range of apartments but we asked to be able to see the ocean and that is what we got. There is a slight rise (one would hesitate to call it a sand dune!) in front of the apartment, with scruffy bush but the ocean is right there. Easy check in with very friendly and welcoming managers.Our apartment was very well designed, and so spacious. Huge balcony with BBQ and outdoor dining. Amazing kitchen design, full size fridge, dishwasher, great stove, good pantry area etc. Bathroom off main bedroom had spa bath and twin basins. Mirror in awkward place though! TV's have all been updated, DVD player etc. Good swimming pool under shade sail or some sort of cover. The really sad thing about this place is that it is surrounded by half completed projects/building sites and this generally conveys a feeling of neglect. This area was supposed to be the "next Noosa" but the economic downturn put paid to that. Developers have just walked away. These apartments are being well managed and updated as the owners agree to finance the upgrades. All these apartments are privately owned we were told.
Agnes Water and 1770 are magical places, and this complex is well worth staying in.

Room Tip: If you want to see the ocean and have space to move - Apartment 414 is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaikatoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We visited for a couple of days wind down and were more than satisfied with our choice of venue!
A friendly kiwi welcome from the managers was just the start - they could not have been more helpful throughout our short stay.
The property was spotless, spacious and in a sensational location-the view from the balcony across the bay was just perfect. The kitchen and living quarters were superbly equiped and tcomfortable. The living quarters were similarly well equiped with comfortable, new, sofa's and other furnishings.
Walks on the magnificent, deserted, beach were one of the highlights of the stay and are not too be missed - if you do nothing else make sure you indulge in these.
This is somewhere I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

*NOW Pavillions on 1770* We booked this hotel, as part of the Mantra chain which we had used several times before. A few days before our trip, we were informed that it was no longer part of the chain and had new owners. We were a bit dubious about the standards of service etc that we would find, but we need not have worried. The new owners are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They had onlly taken over a few days before we arrived. We had a couple of small problems with the room, which were immediately sorted out. The two bedroom apartment was fantastic, and had a lovely view of the ocean, which was reached via a short path from the grounds. The pool areas and gardens were pleasant and very well kept. Looking at other htoels in the area, we had certainly made the best choice, and would love to go back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

For many years access to Agnes Water and Town of 1770 was by 4WD only and I am sure there might be some who wish that this were still was an undiscovered secret - but thank goodness, that is no longer the case. Pavillions on 1770 (as it is now known) is such a well presented place and soo.. relaxing - the mangement team could not be more helpful - we came for 4 nights and stayed for 11 - such a great holiday - just sorry to have to go home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BneTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while travelling from Cairns to Brisbane in apt 214. The view was brilliant and the apartment was great. The beach and ocean in front were fantastic for a walk along to where there was a small number of shops and places to eat. So peaceful and relaxing.While I was there I misplaced a gold bracelet. When I discovered I had left it I went to e-mail and they had already e-mail me asking me to get in touch as my braclet had been found. I now have it back , they posted it to Scotland for me. It was very honest of the cleaning staff and it was much appreciated .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed three nights in a ground-floor one-bedroom apartment (one other bedroom was locked off), which was very well-appointed.

The apartment had a large full kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove top, oven, diswasher) as well as a good sized living and dining area plus an uncover outdoor area with electric BBQ, and lawn overlooking the one of the pools and spa. The bedroom was comfortable and there was an enormous spa bath with separate shower in the ensuite. The apartment also included a washer and dryer, great for longer stays.

The location was a little removed from the shops and cafes at 1770 and Agnes Water but the resort was just behind the dunes on the main beach, which was ideal for long afternoon walks and was very peaceful.

I would definitely go back but probably prefer to stay on a higher floor for hope of a beach view. Although the apartment we stayed in would have been ideal for a family with small children, travelling as a couple I would have preferred to be located away from the pool area for a little more privacy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank templc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
0.2 mi away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
227 reviews
1.8 mi away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#6 of 17 in Agnes Water
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agnes Water Beach Club
Agnes Water Beach Club
#7 of 17 in Agnes Water
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillions on 1770? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillions on 1770

Property: Pavillions on 1770
Address: Beaches Village Circuit, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Agnes Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavillions on 1770 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront 4.5 Star Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillions on 1770 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing