We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back again”
Review of 1770 Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1770 Getaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A hidden gem. Whilst visiting friends in Maryborough (4 hours south) this place was recommended by them and they were right. We stayed for two nights in April 2012 with teenage daughters. Individual cabins were clean, well equipped & presented. It is family run by a very friendly, polite & helpful team. The wood-fired pizzas are amazing only to be beaten by the vanilla slices (all the food was spot on) in an al fresco tropical setting. 5 minutes’ drive to island/barrier reef cruise departures.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wk47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

a most enjoyable stay,,the place is perfect for that special getaway,,everything is so close that it's a breeze to go and do activates...the staff are all so friendly,,helpful,,positive,,which makes you feel good..meals here are awesome..try the wood fired pizza and the spit roast,very good ...this holiday was well worth it and will be coming back to stay here as very relaxing..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed one night and will definetly be coming back. The cabins are in a rainforest gardens setting and the cafe overlook a natural looking pond and waterfall environment. Home made food is delicious and the hosts made us feel very welcomed. It is only an 8 minute walk to lovely secluded beaches and not far to the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This gorgeous gathering of private, fully-furnished cabins in a rainforest setting was the perfect holiday accommodation for me and my friends. The family run business also has an absolutely beautiful cafe on site full of delicious homemade meals and cakes. Not only was our cabin and the surroundings absolutely beautiful, but the family owners are so incredibly welcoming, generous and easy-going. We couldn't fault the cabins, the cafe, or the staff, who were all so warm, friendly and would go out of their way to help with anything. We felt extremely relaxed and comfortable staying here, and it was so peaceful and serene. I would HIGHLY recommend '1770 getaway' as a place to stay and the cafe as a place to eat, and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Our cabin was one bedroom, but allowed 4 of us to sleep comfortably, with two bathrooms, each with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and would come back. Well-equipped private cabins with separate lounge and bedroom areas, sitting within lush tropical gardens. We were offered a complimentary tea/ coffee/soft drink in the cafe when we arrived. Very friendly owner/managers. Located close to the town centre but so quiet, especially at night. Didn't get to eat a meal in the cafe, but the menu looked great. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay somewhere small and peaceful, but still be convenient to the beach, shops etc.

Room Tip: The cabins are linked by a walkway, so there are no vehicles going past the cabins. We had cabin 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

If you want to get away from it all for awhile this resort offers a quiet and relaxing tropical atmosphere where you can really unwind. It has good accommodation, delightful gardens and pool area and, it is close to everything the beautiful townships of Agnes Waters and 1770 have to offer.

In our opinion the 1770 Getaway Restaurant is the best place to eat in Agnes Waters. The restaurant is located in a magnificent setting, they have the best coffee lounge in town, their pizzas are brilliant and their lamb roast night should not be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

In spite having booked well in advance we seemingly were not expected due a computer problem at the establishment. Hosts were friendly but housekeeping was poor and the unit
had other residents (ants). Nice location but housekeeping not up to scratch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 mi away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agnes Water Beach Club
Agnes Water Beach Club
#6 of 17 in Agnes Water
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#7 of 17 in Agnes Water
180 reviews
4.0 mi away
1770 Beach Shacks
1770 Beach Shacks
#2 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1770 Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1770 Getaway

Address: Springs Rd & Bicentennial Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range: $115 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1770 Getaway 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1770 Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing