We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agnes Water Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not Returning”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

As title states will not be returning, which is a pity as it's a great location.
Our unit was badly run down, don't believe they do any maintenance or cleaning.
Walls were dirty, doors & door frames covered in hand marks, mould in bathroom, bathroom smelt, tv cabinet chipped up, air con in main bed was not cool & the remote did not work, shower pressure was so bad you could barely wash yourself, lounge room only seated 2 people in a 2bedroom unit.
Only positive was the staff were very nice.
Over priced for quality of accommodation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank better_then_working
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Better_than_working,

The staff at Agnes Water Beach Club work extremely hard at maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and maintenance in all of our units. So your review is somewhat disheartening to read. We wish to thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor, which has alerted us to your regrettable experience.

We do have a dedicated team and we appreciate constructive feedback, that is why each of our units have guest feedback forms. We have checked our returned forms but could not find a form that lists the complaints you have outlined. Without knowing which unit you were in it is hard to raise your issues with the housekeepers and unit owner.

We do take your criticism seriously and will raise your issues with the housekeeping and unit owners in general. We do regret your negative experience, however we do believe this to be an exception.

Once again we do thank you for your review and hope that you may reconsider your decision and perhaps give us another opportunity to give you a positive experience in the future. An experience which we have been able to offer to a number of previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
49
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We took the family away for a week we booked three two bedroom apartments. Two family's stayed on the second and third floors my husband and myself stayed on the ground. The two units on the above floors were excellent well done and worth the money we paid. However the ground floor unit was very run down needed a paint the lounge when sat on nearly touched he floor. The cooking equipment was very limited and needed attention. The outside lawn looked like it hadnt been mowed for a month. However i would recomend these units we were just unlucky we got a dud. The pool and bbq area were very family useable. I did tell management when we left about the unit which she replied she would pass it on to the owners and it was up to them.
All in all as a family of ten we had a great time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less traffic and pedestrian noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Geraldine,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Agnes Water Beach Club.

Your comments and opinion is greatly appreciated. And concerns you have raised are being addressed.

Concerning our lawns, they are mowed fortnightly, however at certain times of the year it does seem to go through a growth spurt.

Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernvale
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very inexpensive accommodation but great units. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Asked for a ground floor unit and that was available. Everything we needed including a washing machine/dryer. Close to the shops and a short stroll to the beach. The girl at reception was great and nothing was a bother to her. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Ady60,

We do work extremely hard at providing good service and apartments, and when we receive a positive review - it just lifts the team that little bit more.

Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I think those who say the units aren't 4 star quality are expecting 5 star quality for a 4 star rate.

The units aren't perfect but they are fantastic. We stated for 5 nights in room 32 and we couldn't have asked for better.

Kitchen has everything you need including a full sized fridge and dishwasher. Electric kettle BBQ also on balcony.

Plenty of cupboard space to completely unpack for our 5 night stay.

Our son had a Queen sized bed in the connecting studio which had its own bathroom, sofa, mini fridge, microwave, tv, radio and balcony. We put our baby in the same room with his portacot and there was still plenty of space to spare.

There was a tv in our bedroom and a washing machine in the ensuite bathroom. There was also a large tv in the living area so this makes 3 tv's in total which is fantastic.

Beach and playground a short 5 minute walk away. Iga and other cafés and shops just next door. Very convenient location. We stayed on iga end road side. When doors are open it's noisy but at night with doors closed I didn't notice any noise. The noise or street view wasn't a problem for us. I would prefer street view over garden view as there is always plenty to see.

The only things I found wrong were dust as others have stated and dirty feet which came from the balcony. I didn't let this worry me because we are on holiday to relax so who cares.

My biggest concern was lack of shade at the pool in the morning. In the late afternoon there is plenty of shade but some shade sails would be an improvement for swimmers before 3pm.

There is a great shaded BBQ area beside the pool so I sat there while our son went swimming.

Overall a wonderful stay. This accommodation was recommended to us by family members who regularly stay and we will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cohud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

As long as I am on the first floor I am happy. Too high to go another flight up without a lift at my age. Pity you can't see the ocean as you are so close. But a great holiday venue for the whole family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I arrived on Friday, no dramas at check-in. I was given room #14, which is on the ground floor next to the pool. Not a good room, noise from the pool and a lack of privacy due to people walking past the outdoor patio on the way to the pool. The furniture and bed need updating, the cushions on the couch slip below the front frame of the couch, not comfortable to sit on and the mattress on the bed in worn out. The mattress has several depressions, not at attractive or comfortable. Would not stay there again...

Room Tip: I would say upper level, away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the Agnes Water Beach. We had a 2 bed apartment on the 7 night special which we felt was good value compared to other options. The complex has an excellent location with walking distance to the beach, shops and selection of cafe's. The pool was lovely and quiet (it was out of school holidays). The units are comfortable but we felt it was quite strange that the room which is locked off if you pay for a 1 Bed is the bigger room with TV, stereo, fridge and microwave. Ideally this should have the Queen or King bed for the adults while the children go in the smaller one. A clean of the unit mid stay would have been nice also.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the brighter because the balconies are deep and cut out most of the direct sunli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.2 mi away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mango Tree Motel
Mango Tree Motel
#2 of 3 in Agnes Water
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnes Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Property: Agnes Water Beach Club
Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing