We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Settle in for a while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agnes Water Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Settle in for a while”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very well located at Agnes Water with the Town of 1770 only 6kms further on. Close to the IGA store for provisions and a short walk to the beach and to top it off probably the best value for money accommodation we've stayed in for some time.
The rooms are very modern and well equipped with all you would need for a holiday stay with no need to dine out. Great pool and spa and helpful reception person. From Agnes Water you can and should do a day trip to Lady Musgrave Island Island which the start of the GBR.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
49
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

After an unfortunate incident at another local property that declined to honour a reservation, we found this very comfortable property on short notice. We were two couples and the property provided a very nice two bedroom suite with e suite. Bustards is within walking distance, as is a market, so this property was ideal for us. Unfortunately, I cannot offer a positive review of Sandcastles in 1770.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My partner and I chose Agnes Waters as we wanted somewhere quiet. This resort is probably the pick of them. It is located within walking distance to beach, shops & restaurants. The apartments aren't huge but a good size. We had an apartment at the back and had a very large verandah to relax on and enjoy the lovely surrounding native gardens. I would recommend asking for an apartment at the back not the front as the front ones overlook the road. The road isn't busy but the back aspect is much nicer. The rooms are clean and modern.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights. What a great location, 3 min walk ro the surf beach and next door to the shops which was convenient as we were self catering. Rooms were large and nicely furnished, balcony's HUGE with a little electric BBQ. Each room had a large TV, fans and a/c. pool was very clean and inviting. Couldnt really fault it except the mattresses were too soft for us oldies ( you will never get a mattress to please all sleepers) and as we were on the corner near the shops the traffic was very noisy but with all doors shut didnt hear a thing!! Had a great stay. Definitely recommend this place. Great value for the 7 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treaukahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkerville, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We travelled here just after the floods, I called ahead to ensure the roads were open all the way there. The receptionist was lovely and explained where we would have to watch out for flood damaged roads. That was the first good impression in regards to the service.

We arrived to a big smile from the same receptionist who gave us great hints on where to eat & details on how to get to all the out of the way beaches.

We had a ground floor room next to the pool. It was clean, had air conditioning, couldn't fault anything. The pool & BBQ area is clean and has enough sun lounges.

We had taken advantage of the stay four nights for $110 per night which was excellent value. I would recommend Staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Not sure on this but the places are coming apart through lack of maintainance.I do not want to be a picker but when you get bored you do look beyond the square.
All the electrics are out of there tag dates by 8 months(big safety issue especailly the outdoor electric BBQ)
Lamp shade falling to pieces
Dust under and behind the bed is amazing.
No service to the room even if you stay a week
Killed 2 very large roachs in the room and a Huntsman spider you could put a saddle on(my wife and I are very good at keeping the doors closed so we did not let them in.)
The shower is a joke to use and is falling to pieces.
Mattress has seen better days.Hollow for each person.
The view from the deck is great if you like roads and empty lots.
Staff are friendly and helpful and you can not blame them.
Parking is OK but a worry as there is no lock up parking and you park on the street if late home
Would I go back,No .
Nice pool

Room Tip: Great size just need a little TLC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Met up with family and friends for a very relaxing and enjoyable 5 days. All the rooms have air conditioning, Pay TV and their own balcony which have plenty of room for visitors with sun loungers and BBQ. There is also an immaculately clean BBQ area next to the pool. The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be heading back to the Beach Club for our next family holiday.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.2 mi away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#6 of 17 in Agnes Water
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnes Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Property: Agnes Water Beach Club
Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing