We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!”

Lazy Lizard Surf School 1770
Ranked #8 of 18 things to do in Agnes Water
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FREE PHOTOS!!! AGNES WATER / 1770 - LEARN TO SURF! Warmest welcome to Lazy Lizard Surf School 1770, home of the friendliest and most successful Learn to Surf school in 1770! Our all inclusive 3 hour learn to surf adventure will take you to the most pristine tropical beginner friendly surf beaches in Queensland. Our highly experienced male & female accredited coaches combined with the most successful and easiest surfing tuition, guarantees you will be standing up in no time.Our access via a sub tropical rainforest walk to a pristine learn to surf area means no crowds and gentle, safe, beginner friendly conditions. With brand new surfing equipment in our all inclusive package, 1 on 1 instructor to student beach and in water training and small group numbers, the keen to learn surfer is assured of the number 1 and most fun surf lesson in the area - GUARANTEED! Free pick up / drop off - friendly experienced male & female instructors - 3 beaches to choose from giving excellent beginner waves! - highest stand up success rate!
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great start for the day to go surfing, It was my first surf lesson and i thought Alicia was very clear on explaining how to surf. A very good surf school all round couldn't fault it and also great value for money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“professional surfschool”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I appreciated the company of Alicia. Her surf lesson was efficient and very practice oriented, I learned a lot and for sure will go on surfing! Thank you for the free pic too, love it!

Lazy Lizard has licences for three beaches, so a great choice to choose the best waves everyday!
Check it out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend both had a lesson today take by Alicia. She was brilliant and very helpful. He took us to a private beach and we was the only people there! It has definitely made us want to surf again! Whatever you do do not book this through peterpans as they changed us $35 each and on the day everyone else paid $22 each. We was happy to pay $35 but for $22 tho is an absolute bargain!

Helpful?
Thank Aidan1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really fanstastic!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Me and my boyfriend had a surfing lesson with Lazy Lizard and it was a brilliant first experience! The instructor was very helpful and encouraging, and it was really great to be in a small group of only 10 (the local competitor - who is only $5 cheaper - can get up to 30 in a class!!)
They also took us to a private beach (where the local competitor does not go) and it was soft sand, warm seas and great surf! totally worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank S_L413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best teaching and not just a number”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

After staying in agnes for a few days I got to try out both surf schools in the area as well as the other fun activities around.
With lazy lizard I felt relaxed and safe and that Elisha actually wanted us there and wanted us to learn. The smaller groups than the competitors school is waaayyy better. You learn a lot more and it's more personal when a teacher teaches 10 people as suppose to teaching 20 I noticed.
The beach and pathway to it is amazing in itself!

Helpful?
Thank aido29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Lizard Surf School 1770 also viewed

Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to Lazy Lizard Surf School 1770? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing