We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Kahunas Pizza Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Kahunas Pizza Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Australian and fast food. Excellent pizzas. Located next to Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
Biggera Waters, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

good food and the quality of their pizzas was excellent
look forward to my next visit and the food experience

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

food very average, waited over 40 mins for pizza & there was no other people came in nor in there while we waited, the place is very run down.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fast Food at a snails pace”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a noisy, fast food pizzeria come sports bar which caters for people on holiday - in their holiday gear - staying in the 64 rooms provided in the Sand Castle resort. It is NOT a restaurant - which is how the Sandcaste Resort bills it.

It may be that the pizzas are as good as they are said to be but I had the Eye fillet (over cooked and COLD?) and my wife the Lamb Shank special ((which was tough - not cooked long enough at all). Both were served with a green salad of interesting leaves but served dry - no dressing - so was inedible.

They were not busy - perhaps 20 covers on a Friday night off season - but the service was slow and impersonal and, at the end of it, i thought the bill expensive for what we received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Preposterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very relaxed atmosphere, no need to get dressed up if you are in holiday mode. The service was excellent as was the food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“LOVED IT :) DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great atmosphere, great really friendly service and really great food:) I had the seafood basket and my partner had the eye steak which melted in your mouth, the batter was light and crisp and the seafood tasty and tender. The squid was amazing, the best I've had, you could taste it was freshly done in their own recipe.
I have read the previous review, and don't agree, 40mins wait on a busy night for medium steak, is not unreasonable. You're out for dinner, relax and enjoy the atmosphere and each others company.
Well done to kahunas we had a very enjoyable evening - Thank you!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahunas Pizza Bar and Grill also viewed

Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing