We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Motel”
Review of Mango Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Tree Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Agnes Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here one night prior to going on the Lady Musgrave Curse. The office closes at 6pm so if you arrive after 6 you have to make prior arrangements. The staff was very friendly and the motel was clean but a bit aged. I am giving them 4 stars because the staff really helped me out (otherwise I would say it is about a 3). I got a flat tire on the way in. While I was on the curse the staff worked with the local tire store and had my tire repaired for me. They even called the cruse prior to our departure to ensure they knew what kind of replacement tire we wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but remember it is not the RITZ.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stag068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

There are some pros and cons associated with this establishment. The pros are that the location is good (just a block from the beach), the place is clean, and looks well maintained from the outside, and the price (although not cheap- was good for this town). My only cons would be that the inside is very spartan- concrete block walls, plastic covers over mattress, etc. It felt like a dorm room. That being said, it was quiet, and it will give you rest after a day at the Barrier Reef. I would recommend it for a short stay (I stayed here for 2 nights).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallcodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Great little place in a fantastic location, right next to the beach. Big rooms with kitchen, quiet and clean. The adjoining restaurant has great food and serves wonderful breakfasts! The receptionist went out of her way to help us with accomodation in Noosa and a tour booking for Fraser Island! Wonderful! Would stay there again! A definite plus after Cairns and the Whitsunday Islands: NO stinger suits are necessary!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

not fancy or oppulent but certainly quiet , spotlessly clean and well equipped, Location was great and we had two of the best nights sleeps we had had for ages.
There were no false promises in the advertising blurb.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENFA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Only a short walk to the beach and air conditioned is the only up side.. Cleaned daily but how can you clean 10 year old stained carpet. Rotted skirting boards, rusted cook top and not working. Hard beds. Same cutlery, benches and bathroom as when I stayed there 10 years ago. Defiantly not even 3 star and not for $130 a night... D - ..

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lariccardi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue V, Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N6764FDstephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue V, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.2 mi away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
#17 of 17 in Agnes Water
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 3 in Agnes Water
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Agnes Water
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.7 mi away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Tree Motel

Address: 7 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Agnes Water
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Tree Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Tree Motel next to Agnes Water Beach has motel rooms with kitchenettes suitable for singles, couples and families. Great location to discover Agnes Water and 1770. Free Wifi, BBQ area and laundry facilities. Licensed Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mango Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing