We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roadhouse break.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Springs Roadhouse

Emerald Springs Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Pine Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roadhouse break.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a great place to stop for a coffee!! We ended up having an early lunch because of the food offered on the menu at a very reasonable price. A very relaxing atmosphere both indoor and out on the verandah with huge ceiling fans,outdoor lounges and table settings. Toilet facilities very clean with a lovely touch of a fresh flower on each handbasin. Not a place to just drive by!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Narell211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rest stop between Darwin & Katherine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food and coffee or a cold beverage. It is such a relaxing atmosphere and the staff are great. They also have some great entertainment organised for weekends. My husband and I now stop there each and every trip we do past there. Take away coffees etc are also available but why not stop and relax for half an hour or so!

Helpful?
1 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Best roadhouse restaurant for 1,000's of kms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

About 10 years ago I dropped in here. If I remember correctly the options were basically a bag of chips and a beer! Since then I have driven past perhaps 50 times over the years and never felt the urge to revisit. That was until quite by accident I came across these glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. I couldn't believe it and so decided to check it out for myself.
It still looks the same from the outside and isn't very inviting but do your self a favour and push those doors open and enter another world!
A world of great food, excellent value, massive servings and friendly staff. A place that is clean and has great toilets. I mean for goodness sake - the male toilets even have fresh flowers in there!
The huge deck is a great place to unwind from driving long kms and the cane sofa chairs were fantastic. If we did not have three kids with us I am sure we would have stuck around for hours!
My steak sandwich was the best I have ever had. I ordered it with the lot and that is what it came with! Everything! Even beetroot - yummo! The thing was cut in half and was so big that each half had it's own egg! Came with great chips and I think it was about $14. Amazing value for any part of Australia.
The coffee was quite decent and my kids had a delicious round of toasted sandwiches with generous servings of ham and cheese.
Before we used to always stop in Katherine for a break but from now on we will push on a little further to the best roadhouse around - Emerald Springs!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A must stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We always make this a stop between Darwin and Katherine. Great coffee, service and food. Menu is normal road house standard, but food standard the highest I have had between Darwin and Alice Springs. Excellent value for money and eating on the deck under the fans is a very relaxing. Always difficult to leave and continue the journey.

Helpful?
3 Thank JonandTracyBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best stop EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stopped at emerald a lot of times and i have never had a bad meal, thay open at 530 am and close at 11 for meals but if Dallas is on he will make u something at anytime.

AAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy_steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Springs Roadhouse also viewed

 
Pine Creek, Top End
Pine Creek, Top End
 

Been to Emerald Springs Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing