We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from the apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage House Motel & Units
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views from the apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived in Eden on 25th Oct specifically to go on a whale watching trip. We were on the second floor overlooking the bay from the living room and deck and immediately saw whales in the distance. The apartment was very well set up with 2 bedrooms inc spa bath. Very comfortable and the owner very helpful. Really enjoyable stay We will return next year

Room Tip: Request accommodation with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent a night at Heritage House during the whale festival. The experience started with the simple & efficient booking process through the internet. Was welcome by Fritz, who quickly establishes "connection" with the kids. Then Denise came and offered helpful advice on food, festival, whale watching stuff. Requested a room on the 1st floor which gives us a view of the bay. Manage to get a glimpse of the whale from the balcony early next morning. A little dated but what matters most to us was clean room with sufficient amenities.Promise Denise, we will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms on 1st floor gives excellent views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Quite a new motel on the main street in Eden with a good view of Twofold bay. Clean and tidy. Modern fittings. The free Wifi was too weak for us to pickup unfortunately. The owners are very friendly. And while there is no restaurant the owners were very helpful with advice on where we could get dinner and breakfast the next morning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at this establishment and found it to be excellent in all aspects.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, with all that we needed for our stay.
It was also extremely quiet, with excellent views over Two Fold Bay.
We even saw whales from the balcony.

Room Tip: Go for the apartments on the first floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived at Dinner time midweek and there was a conference in town so we were lucky to find this gem. We travelled as three adults and were lucky to get possibly the best 1st floor unit available at an amazing price. We immediately commented on the cleanliness, comfort level and size. We had a full kitchen, 6 seater table and 2 lounges and a chair, plus bar stools at the breakfast bar.The verandah and view were both amazing.There was a lockable gate, so safe for littlies.It was cool outside and the A/C managed quite well overnight, the unit was toasty warm for breakfast. The bathroom had a corner spa and the tiniest shower we have ever seen. The room also had a washer/dryer and heater/fan. Oddly also I noticed the 2nd bedroom didnt have an opening window or a ceiling fan.It did have a double bed and large single that fit comfortably. The main bed had a queen, both rooms had wardrobes, comfy firm beds and crisp clean linens.
The fishermans club across the road was handy for a meal and Coles is just up the street to collect supplies.Allocated outside parking and a clothesline. No pool however. We thought it was very central and would stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rear 1st floor room has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidget_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Came late, but the owners left our room open with a welcoming light. Our room was on the ground floor. Very quiet. Neatly furnished. Clean. I did wish there were bed side lights. But that is a very minor issue.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A clean and spacious room, huge bathroom (although an oddly tiny shower) with top quality fittings that look like they're brand new plus helpful, friendly owners. This is a comfortable place to stay in an interesting town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDCofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
0.4 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel & Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel & Units

Property: Heritage House Motel & Units
Address: 178 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage House Motel & Units 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the wonderfully fresh ocean air or on those rare less than perfect days sit back in the comfort of reverse cycle air-con.Heritage House's 4 star rated motel rooms are modern well appointed rooms designed to make your stay an absolute delight. The Motel rooms have 1 queen and 1 single bed. We also have 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom fully self contained spa units available.All of our units have ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Heritage House Motel & Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing