We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fanastic!”
Review of The Seahorse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seahorse Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2010

this hotel is really lovely if you are wanting a quiet boutique hotel. the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.
It was a lovely sunny day when we were there so sat outside, having a few vinos from the bar overlooking the ocean.
We went for stroll along the beach both in the afternoon and morning which was quiet and relaxing.
We were only there for a night, and we weren't loving for nightlife. The restaurant there suited us, we order a big seafood platter and a bottle of wine and by sydney standards it was very reasonable in price considering it was a really nice dinner.
A very charming option for a romatic break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aus-gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for The Seahorse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were wondering about the choice we made with this hotel as it was the only one in Boydtown. We successfully booked over the internet and in due course started our two week vacation. We knew the Hotel was near Batemans Bay, so followed the directions and found this most charming boutique hotel settled within a beautiful garden setting and walking distance to the sea which you can see from the hotel. Staff were so helpful, food in the casual bistro was great and a vast selection on the menu. Room was quaint - we had an upstairs loft room overlooking the garden. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room overlooking the garden and sea. Would definately recommend it. It was a wonderful experience - the grand staircase/chandelier looks good too!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed at the Sea Horse Inn on September 14th 2009 - great hotel!

Right on the beach and with one of if not the best restaurant my boyfriend and I have ever eaten at (and we eat our quite a lot)

Eden is only just down the road and this is really a classy place to base yourself and not expensive either considering the standards delivered.

Room 8 is recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We only dined here for lunch. The food and service was excellent. The reception and dining areas are beautifully restored and renovated. I can imagine this would be an ideal spot for rest and recuperation or a honeymoon. The positiion overlooking a beautiful beach and bay is idyllic. It may not be so quiet in the height of holiday summer season as there is a caravan,cabin and camping area close to and part of this complex. We had a look in one of the cabins in 2007 and were not impressed. We did not view the bedroom suites in Oct. 2008 but we understood that they were beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gardenboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Fabulous b and b, lovely brekkie included in the room rate. most beautiful position overlooking quiet beach and bay. Free internet /cable tv/ fabulous beds and rooms. family loved it !!only stayed one night on route to melbourne, perfect halfway mark, highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed at the Seahorse for one night on our trip from Melbourne to Sydney... wish we could have stayed longer. Our room, while a little on the small side, was very comfortable and modern. The reception, dining and lounge are exceptionally nice as was the staff. The location is secluded and quiet, complete with a very large beach. The perfect place for privacy and romance.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RPS080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

The foundations for this historic hotel were laid by the early settler Ben Boyd in his dream of establishing a city on the shores of Twofold Bay in Eden NSW. The completely refurbished hotel combines old-world charm and modern luxury.
The large guest rooms have king size beds, stylish furnishings, magnificent ensuite bathrooms and balconies overlooking the waters of the bay. The sound of the ocean at night is a bonus in this quiet beachfront location.
A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the attractive dining / breakfast room or a room service option can be taken on the balcony of your room. The brasserie for evening meals , while offering good food at reasonable prices, lacked ambience.
Service was helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.0 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
2.9 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
1.8 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seahorse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seahorse Inn

Address: Boydtown Park Road, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range: $141 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seahorse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seahorse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seahorse Hotel Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing