We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks – Eden
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
$70
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$121
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
43
30
9
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
30
9
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcamp kitchenbeach accessclean cabinbeautiful resortentire parkpool sidepeak summerpowered sitelovely beachcaravan parkarrived lateminute drivechristmas periodgreat mealgreat positionseahorse inn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived late, and like all good tourists we forgot to ring ahead. The chap who had to come to reception was tolerant; I was expecting to be admonished. The room was well equipped, and comfortable, but not sure I would have the same view if there was six of us instead of two. The walls were thin and every noise could be heard. But for $100 a night it represented excellent value for money. The resort has a pool and bbqs, and a lovely beach. It is a great base to explore the area. You can even buy seafood off an old fella in the park. He had no oysters so I got squid, and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truelocal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This a fabulous camping park. We have an ensure camping site for our tent. Very clean. There is a BBQ near by and a camp kitchen all wonderfully clean. The laundry is great washing machines and dryer and iron plus plenty of outside drying lines. Beach is just over the dune and we can hear the crashing waves absolutely wonderful. Bird life is abundant. It is wonderful to walk the beach each morning and evening . There is a hotel just a short walk away along beach but the park itself about 10 minutes out of eden. We are thrilled we chose this gorgeous place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lib54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

we had a good stay at twofold - the park is clean & close to beach (2 min walk). helpful staff & very friendly. Not close enough to shops etc. we will look for something closer to or in Merimbula the next time. Good for small kids. pool is very cold.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here with our 2 children on a powered caravan site. The site size was quite large and grassy. The kids rode around on scooters and bikes as with all other kids. The amenities were fine and overall we had a great stay. The beach out the front is great and it's only a 5 min drive into Eden. We will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Invy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in one of the ocean view cabins from 19-23 August on the last leg of or huge SE Australia Roadtrip.

The cabin was great, newly furnished and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud and I'm very fussy about beds!

The beach is only a short 2 min walk and the surprise on our last day....whales in the bay! Its whale watching season from now until about January.

It would also be a great place to stay for families.Whilst we are there we use the laundry facilites and they are great!

Honestly, I've stayed at some places but there is nothing I can fault about this accommodation and we are hoping to be back!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take one of the cabins near the beach...you'll love it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews