We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
102
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twofold bay charming hosts two night stay upstairs balcony magnificent view breakfast was excellent breakfast room local information the main street stayed nights bed was very comfortable whale museum beautiful location david port bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Plan to go back here with our adult children. Views are lovely lots of little special touches to make you feel like you're having a little break away. Great views, fabulous breakfast, lovely accommodation and cute building.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranquilityAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cocora Cottage on the 2nd night of our honeymoon road trip around Australia. Having not booked accommodation in advance we turned up on the doorstep and David was kind enough to show us around before we decided to stay in one of their 2 rooms. We chose the room at the rear of the property, which is not as beautifully decorated as the room at the front of the house, but it has views out over the bay. We were welcomed into the house and given some great tips for sights to see and places to eat.
The breakfast prepared by David & Gail was wonderful, with a full cooked breakfast as well as cereals & fruit - the presentation was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Cocora.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

David & Gail Ward are gracious hosts in their outstanding B & B in historic and picturesque Eden on the far south coast of NSW.
They offer exceptional attentive service in this cosy cottage set in a beautiful garden. There are just two very private guest rooms each with ensuite, making a stay here quiet and intimate.
Complimentary afternoon drinks are served on a deck that offers the most stunning views over the bays in the old whaling town of Eden. The guest lounge for relaxation in the evenings has a large screen TV, tea, coffee and cookies and complimentary port. A very generous and delicious cooked to order breakfast is provided in the sunny breakfast room looking out over the Eden harbour.
Cocora Cottage is located near Eden's famous 'Killer Whale Museum' and a short walk to the main street or to the seafood restaurants on Eden waterfront.
Our two night stay here was the highlight of our trip along the south coast of NSW.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews