We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
98
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge twofold bay perfect hosts stunning views breakfast was excellent upstairs balcony two night stay spent two nights the main street whale museum david harbour whales bedroom wharf
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Plan to go back here with our adult children. Views are lovely lots of little special touches to make you feel like you're having a little break away. Great views, fabulous breakfast, lovely accommodation and cute building.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranquilityAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cocora Cottage on the 2nd night of our honeymoon road trip around Australia. Having not booked accommodation in advance we turned up on the doorstep and David was kind enough to show us around before we decided to stay in one of their 2 rooms. We chose the room at the rear of the property, which is not as beautifully decorated as the room at the front of the house, but it has views out over the bay. We were welcomed into the house and given some great tips for sights to see and places to eat.
The breakfast prepared by David & Gail was wonderful, with a full cooked breakfast as well as cereals & fruit - the presentation was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Cocora.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

David & Gail Ward are gracious hosts in their outstanding B & B in historic and picturesque Eden on the far south coast of NSW.
They offer exceptional attentive service in this cosy cottage set in a beautiful garden. There are just two very private guest rooms each with ensuite, making a stay here quiet and intimate.
Complimentary afternoon drinks are served on a deck that offers the most stunning views over the bays in the old whaling town of Eden. The guest lounge for relaxation in the evenings has a large screen TV, tea, coffee and cookies and complimentary port. A very generous and delicious cooked to order breakfast is provided in the sunny breakfast room looking out over the Eden harbour.
Cocora Cottage is located near Eden's famous 'Killer Whale Museum' and a short walk to the main street or to the seafood restaurants on Eden waterfront.
Our two night stay here was the highlight of our trip along the south coast of NSW.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews