We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent across the board”
Review of Cocora Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cocora Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Nice room, very nice hosts/owners, absolutely excellent breakfast (wide range of choices and extremely tasty). Nice view from balcony. There was a guest lounge next to our room which was nice.

Hosts paid attention to lots of little things that made the place go from very good to excellent.

Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandSCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Cocora Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

Plan to go back here with our adult children. Views are lovely lots of little special touches to make you feel like you're having a little break away. Great views, fabulous breakfast, lovely accommodation and cute building.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranquilityAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cocora Cottage on the 2nd night of our honeymoon road trip around Australia. Having not booked accommodation in advance we turned up on the doorstep and David was kind enough to show us around before we decided to stay in one of their 2 rooms. We chose the room at the rear of the property, which is not as beautifully decorated as the room at the front of the house, but it has views out over the bay. We were welcomed into the house and given some great tips for sights to see and places to eat.
The breakfast prepared by David & Gail was wonderful, with a full cooked breakfast as well as cereals & fruit - the presentation was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Cocora.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

David & Gail Ward are gracious hosts in their outstanding B & B in historic and picturesque Eden on the far south coast of NSW.
They offer exceptional attentive service in this cosy cottage set in a beautiful garden. There are just two very private guest rooms each with ensuite, making a stay here quiet and intimate.
Complimentary afternoon drinks are served on a deck that offers the most stunning views over the bays in the old whaling town of Eden. The guest lounge for relaxation in the evenings has a large screen TV, tea, coffee and cookies and complimentary port. A very generous and delicious cooked to order breakfast is provided in the sunny breakfast room looking out over the Eden harbour.
Cocora Cottage is located near Eden's famous 'Killer Whale Museum' and a short walk to the main street or to the seafood restaurants on Eden waterfront.
Our two night stay here was the highlight of our trip along the south coast of NSW.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.4 mi away
The Beach Retreat Eden
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocora Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocora Cottage B&B

Address: 2 Cocora St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular views over both bays from heritage listed Cocora Cottage B&B (circa 1850's). It was the original Police Station in Eden. It is centrally located in a quiet area close to Eden's famous Killer Whale Museum, the Wharf and Eden's fine restaurants. Breakfast which you can select from our menu is served upstairs with views down to the Wharf and across Twofold Bay to the foothills of Mt Imlay. Both bedrooms have a Queen sized bed, a television and an ensuite with a spa. The front bedroom features the original open fireplace while the back bedroom offers bay views.We serve a complimentary welcome drink and port and chocolates are available in the guest lounge for later in the evening. Whales can often be seen from the deck of our B&B from August to the end of Nov. FREE WIFI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing