We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found Eden.........”
Review of Cocora Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cocora Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Thank you thank you thank you to Gail & David for offering such a lovely place to relax and enjoy. They are also full of information about the area and day trip suggestions.
We felt at home as soon as we arrived at the front door. The view room, although on the smallish side was fabulous and had everything we needed plus those extra little touches were very stylish. Now, to talk about the breakfast. OMG! Beautifully presented and so generous and satisfying. The view upstairs is to die for. We will definitely be back. Gail & David are so generous snd friendly and always had time for a chat but never in the way. Perfect hosts. Love love love this B & B. We'll be back as soon as we can manage it.
Fondest regards Debbie & Mark Briggs
( stay was 17/18th March2014)

Room Tip: Gail will advise you on the best room for your needs. Just explain your requirements and she will so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We love having guests come to stay so we can share our beautiful area. We have had dolphins playing in the bay amongst the boats below us this week and glorious autumn weather. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

A really comfortable and spacious B&B. Bedrooms with everything you could wish for and more. Two lounge rooms for guests use including one with lovely views from the terrace. David and Gail were very welcoming, had useful advice on where to have dinner, and their breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Eden with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Photos do not do this beautiful B&B justice! Old features really make it feel like home, and give you a chance to experience its true character! We where really excited to come to Eden to witness the whales and our trip was made all the more memorable by this beautiful cottage! Its in a great location with everything near by. Our room was very cosy and had a double spa, exactly what we needed after a hard snow season and working on a farm. The breakfast was top quality and it was great to have a choice. David and Gail are lovely people and you will not be disappointed if you stay here! We would love our family in Belfast, Ireland to come out and enjoy what we did. We plan to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairemcc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again and hear about your adventures since you were here. Enjoy Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I were warmly welcomed by our hosts with a glass of wine and an ice cold beer - after a very long and hot drive from Sydney. The B&B is beautifully situated with magnificent views. Breakfast was delicious and we cannot wait to visit again when we return to Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elske T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Manager at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B in beautiful Eden. Hope the rest of your trip to Australia was memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the B&B on our drive down to The Great Ocean Drive. We were welcomed by the owners, Gail and David, and we joined them for a glass of wine in the upstairs parlor with it's stunning views of the bay. Unfortunately we were late for observing whales, but when they're about, it must be difficult to look away from the Bay. In the two weeks we've spent in Australia, this is, by far, the most comfortable and enjoyable place we've stayed, and only wish we were staying longer than one night. We had a spacious and comfortable room and the bath came with all the needed supplies, even shaving creme. The downstairs parlor, like the upstairs parlor, had biscuits, port, tea and coffee for snacking. The breakfast the next morning, again, the best we've had since coming to Australia. Plenty of choices, very well prepared, and, offered in the upstairs parlor with the ocean view. We hated to leave. Gail and David are a very interesting, well traveled, couple, having hiked in Nepal, and climbed Kilimanjaro in Tanzania and Mt. Kinabula, the highest peak in Malaysia. Additionally, they are one of the few people we've met who have actually taken a Greyhound Bus across the United States, and back again. This was a memorable stay for us in a beautiful and well situated B&B. I should mention that there's wifi available and there's no charge, unlike some of the larger chains in Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Manager at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dave said thank you for the book you sent. He is enjoying it. Hopefully you can come back and visit for a few extra days next time. We hope the rest of your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Cocora bed and breakfast is in the most beautiful setting, high on a cliff with spectacular views down to the Wharf and across Twofold Bay. The house is old (for Australia!), with a lot of original features, spotlessly clean and welcoming. Gail and David welcomed us with a glass of wine in their beautiful upper lounge with panoramic views. The breakfast choice is wonderful, but you are distracted by the stunning views and the hope of seeing whales and or dolphins. Our two nights at Cocora Cottage was one of the highlights of our four weeks in Australia, we would recommend staying there and suggest you allow time to sit on the deck and take in the spectacular view. Restaurants are in easy walking distance (5mins) as are the shops. Also walks to the beach and harbour.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarryBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are flattered to think you ranked our B&B as one of the highlights of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it couldn't have been better. We had asked for the room with a view which we were very pleased with. Chocolate in our room on arrival and lovely cake in the sitting room, and if you like port there was some for when you came back from dinner at night. The views from the deck are amazing. Gail and David were wonderful hosts. They told us about attractions to see in Eden and the surrounds as well as things we could go to on our trip to Lakes Entrance. The breakfast was superb. All in all probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
3.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.4 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocora Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocora Cottage B&B

Address: 2 Cocora St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular views over both bays from heritage listed Cocora Cottage B&B (circa 1850's). It was the original Police Station in Eden. It is centrally located in a quiet area close to Eden's famous Killer Whale Museum, the Wharf and Eden's fine restaurants. Breakfast which you can select from our menu is served upstairs with views down to the Wharf and across Twofold Bay to the foothills of Mt Imlay. Both bedrooms have a Queen sized bed, a television and an ensuite with a spa. The front bedroom features the original open fireplace while the back bedroom offers bay views.We serve a complimentary welcome drink and port and chocolates are available in the guest lounge for later in the evening. Whales can often be seen from the deck of our B&B from August to the end of Nov. FREE WIFI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing