We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocora Cottage B&B
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Heights Holiday Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Eden Gateway Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
$52
$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks – Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garden of Eden Caravan Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
$72
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
95
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungetwofold bayperfect hostsstunning viewscomplimentary portfruit cakemaple syrupdate loaftwo night stayupstairs balconyon arrivalbreakfast was excellentfriendly hostsstayed longerwhaling museumspent two nightsthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cocora B&B has captured the essence of Eden

E exciting views
D delightful hosts
E exra-special touches
N no better value

Thoroughly recommend Cocora B&B.
Especially ideal as it is within walking distance of town attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the little poem. Very clever. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely town. We enjoyed having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Hosts Dave and Gail made us feel very welcome indeed. Fantastic views from the verandah, a very comfortable bedroom and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Sitting by the fire with a glass (or two) of port and chocolates on the couple of cold winters nights was very relaxing. Thank you to our hosts for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Two rooms to choose from. Back room has a lovely view and opens onto the back garden.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our B&B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Gail and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is an excellent B&B and probably one of the best I've stayed in. I must admit, it has made me think a bit more about using B&B's more instead of drab hotels.
Dave and Gail were the finest hosts you are ever likely to encounter. We had been travelling around Australia for a couple of weeks and without hesitation, they washed all of us 4 guests' clothes, a feat in itself!
Breakfast was wonderful, overlooking the view to the bay. All in all a great couple of days, rounded off by the Lions winning the test series (keep smiling Dave!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehonestreview1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We loved having you stay and Dave has even worn the Lions hat a few times. We were hoping we could do some bragging abut the Ashes series when we responded to you, but not so at this stage. And you won Wimbledon also. Sydney must have been a wonderful experience for you with the Lions win. Hope you call our way again when you are next in Australia.
Cheers
Gail and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thank you David and Gail for your hospitality! While it was a very chilly overnight stay en route from Sydney to Melbourne, we were given a very warm reception at your B+B. Rooms were warm, beds were comfy, sitting area had cake and tea and then breakfast...well, normally we don't eat a cooked brekkie at home but when it's so expertly prepared by another, we can't say no! The view out to the water is beautiful. Thanks also on the tips on sightseeing and where to eat - Mystique for us was very pleasant for dinner. Au revoir!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whizzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your meal at Mystique. Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay at Cocora Cottage was excellent, restful and an experience we will repeat. David and Gail were friendly hosts with a knowledge of the area that allowed them to advise us when we were planning each day. The room and facilities were comfortable and helped us to fully relax during our stay. David was even able to accommodate our request for a fan to provide some "white noise" as we weren't used to the peace and quite.

Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moggie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail W, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We need you back so we have more of that beautiful weather you had. Light rain means we are looking at rainbows over the water today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews