We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocora Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cocora Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

After a long-haul drive from from Jervis Bay we were looking forward to some old-fashioned B&B hospitality and that's exactly what we got as soon as we arrived at Cocora. Gail and Dave (the hosts) couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable, and their energy was matched by the the unique beauty of the cottage and its vantage point overlooking Twofold bay. For a little slice of luxury at a reasonable price, I highly recommend a stay at this place, and the brekkie's a winner!

Joe Novella

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Cocora Cottage is a beautiful old house overlooking the wharf. The rooms are really comfortable and Gail and David are wonderful hosts. They provided tea and coffee with some wonderful ginger cake in the guest lounge, and then invited us to have a drink on the upper terrace before we set off for our evening meal in the town. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with lots of home made jams, pears poached in marmalade (delicious) and perfectly poached eggs. We would definitely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewindebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I love returning to this B&B - this was the 3rd time I have stayed during trips along the South Coast of NSW.

Cocora Cottages is definitely is on the top of my list for value for money B&B's and considering all the added extras, such as the cosy lounge room, lovely hosts (Gail and David), great breakfast view of two-fold bay and drink before dinner, it makes it to my favourites list as well.

Eden is a sleepy country coastal town and is a good stop over for a trip along the south coast/ on the way to Victoria or a visit to see the whales migrating. Unfortunately though there isn't really anywhere nice for dinner - hopefully this will be fixed soon as there is certainly the demand.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicalBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We spent few days travelling at South Coast and I must say, in Cocora Cottage I slept like in my own bed!
Gail and David are very nice people, brekky are amazing and we enjoyed our stay.
Certainly will come back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

Nice room, very nice hosts/owners, absolutely excellent breakfast (wide range of choices and extremely tasty). Nice view from balcony. There was a guest lounge next to our room which was nice.

Hosts paid attention to lots of little things that made the place go from very good to excellent.

Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandSCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

Plan to go back here with our adult children. Views are lovely lots of little special touches to make you feel like you're having a little break away. Great views, fabulous breakfast, lovely accommodation and cute building.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TranquilityAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cocora Cottage on the 2nd night of our honeymoon road trip around Australia. Having not booked accommodation in advance we turned up on the doorstep and David was kind enough to show us around before we decided to stay in one of their 2 rooms. We chose the room at the rear of the property, which is not as beautifully decorated as the room at the front of the house, but it has views out over the bay. We were welcomed into the house and given some great tips for sights to see and places to eat.
The breakfast prepared by David & Gail was wonderful, with a full cooked breakfast as well as cereals & fruit - the presentation was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Cocora.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver_Sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocora Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocora Cottage B&B

Property: Cocora Cottage B&B
Address: 2 Cocora St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular views over both bays from heritage listed Cocora Cottage B&B (circa 1850's). It was the original Police Station in Eden. It is centrally located in a quiet area close to Eden's famous Killer Whale Museum, the Wharf and Eden's fine restaurants. Breakfast which you can select from our menu is served upstairs with views down to the Wharf and across Twofold Bay to the foothills of Mt Imlay. Both bedrooms have a Queen sized bed, a television and an ensuite with a spa. The front bedroom features the original open fireplace while the back bedroom offers bay views.We serve a complimentary welcome drink and port and chocolates are available in the guest lounge for later in the evening. Whales can often be seen from the deck of our B&B from August to the end of Nov. FREE WIFI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing