We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One !!”
Review of Wharfside Cafe

Wharfside Cafe
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wharfside Cafe is a fully licensed cafe/restaurant situated on the harbour in Eden, New South Wales. Our view is beautiful and the fact that it is a working port makes it interesting as well. Dolphins come in close during winter and we have a resident seal that can quite often be seen playing around. Our cafe possesses a unique character with a mediterranean seaside feel. We take pride in serving fresh local seafood as well as a range of non-seafood meals and vegetarian options. We cater to the gluten intolerant and those with food allergies. Children are always welcome and we have choices for them as well. Our DiBella coffee is regarded as the best in town and we like to maintain this high standard. We are a friendly team of service staff who always strive to please our customers. During the high season we recommend booking a table to avoid disappointment. We look forward to serving you soon!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Number One !!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The best seafood i've ever had! The seafood rissto was to die for, definitely fresh quilty seafood and will be back again and again. Friendly service, stunning views and the best food around what more can you ask for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    100
    22
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to beat.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great food, tasty fresh fish. Stunning outlook. Fast efficient service and the Best Lemon lime and Bitters I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maberly, Ontario
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fresh from the Sea”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've never encountered such a large portion of fresh, tasty mussels. By the time we finished with our bowls, we should have had a shower to clean off our faces, hands and shirts...yummy tomato sauce was finger-lickin' good! Friendly, efficient staff and lovely view in spite of the rain.
A bit pricey for the seafood but worth it. The sandwiches were tasty, delicious and reasonable in price. Overall, a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely view”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fa nasties fresh seafood, the portions were a good size and overall the meal was fantastic, the view is great and the staff were friendly. We happened to stumble upon this jewel by error as we were sightseeing and the cove area is very picturesque. Had a great meal there, good value too

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and good views”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect summer day with great food overlooking a great view of the sea and watching the fishing boats going by. Wonderful local caught mussels and fish and presented well, would recommend for location and fresh food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank central2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wharfside Cafe also viewed

Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Wharfside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing