We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel and amazing owner!!”
Review of Eden Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Having come upon eden by chance as car had broken down we found the blue marlin.......
Great rooms everything you need and electric blanket was a bonus,
Nice sized rooms and very clean but what made our stay worth while was the owner who was so kind and couldn't of helped us out more......very adhering having just took over the place couple months back looks amazing and is doing a five star job would 100% recommend staying here if not for the amazing beaches/harbour and views but for the staff itself making you feel so welcome.......:) overall really enjoyed our long unexpected stay in Eden =D

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights over Easter and we were very impressed with this hotel! While the decor is abit outdated I was very impressed with the motels cleanliness and the kitchenette was great with a microwave and stove top! Owners were very helpful! Only complaint is our room could do with a new blind as it wasn't fully block out! Highly recommend this motel great value for price!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mmaadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Blue Marlin offers all the amenity you'd expect from a motel and somewhat more. An indoor pool and gym are extras, and although we didn't use them we did check them out. They looked in quite fair condition and very useable.

The tariff for our double room was excellent value. It is close to the Highway, but this wasn't a problem.

The motel is within convenient bicycling or walking distance to Lake Curalo and the nearby beach. The Lake is an excellent spot for observing a range of interesting waterbirds and has a very good boardwalk around its perimeter.

Room Tip: The room had all the things you'd need (cutlery, crockery etc.) to prepare your own food, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose-Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

CLEAN? Yes.
CONVENIENT? Yes.
SAFE? Yes.
FRIENDLY and HELPFUL? Yes.
AFFORDABLE? Yes.
ROAD NOISE? No.

I chose this motel as a stopover from Melbourne to Sydney.
I chose it because of the indoor heated pool and the fact I was travelling with three young children. The pool was excellent and made the stay very relaxing.

There were a block of family rooms and we got one next to the walkway. This was not a problem. The room was hot when we got there but the (very old) air conditioner took care of that while we cooled off in the pool.
The room was a queen bed and a double bunk (ie two single beds). It was a spacious room for a motel room. The door to the next room would be helpful if you needed it however as we did not, and there were strangers in the next room, we found it a bit noisy. Like anywhere though, the noise level is completely in the hands of surrounding guests.

The air conditioner was noisy but it did the job so it didn't stop my kids or I falling asleep.

The bathroom was completely fine, there were enough towels for all of us and on check-in I was provided with towels for the pool. This is a basic need that escapes so many accommodation providers! I was grateful for that here.

The staff were happy and friendly. Very welcoming after a long trip.

The location was excellent. Only just outside of town, so close enough to unload the car then head in to Eden for dinner and sightseeing. (The Fisherman's Club was fantastic).

By the way, the distance from Melbourne to Eden was quite enough for that route, travelling along a single-lane road (ie no divided road) was very draining. By the time I hit the coast I was happy to stop!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazzy_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and was more than happy with the hotel and location for the price we paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when I go back to Eden I will stay here again. There is a small indoor pool if you feel like a dip but the beach is not far away. There is also a nice recreation area with gym equipment and a ping pong table for a little bit of fun!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #5 which got the morning sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoMoRo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped here for one night during a drive from Sydney to Melbourne.

We just wanted a clean and comfortable bed and found this motel provided that at a reasonable price. The room and fittings are quite dated and would not qualify as luxurious by any measure but they were adequate, and they staff were very pleasant and helpful .

Apart from the usual 1970,s furniture and fittings there was a microwave oven, toaster and a basic range of crockery and cutlery. This came in handy for the complimentary continental breakfast of cereals and toast which was provided in very generous proportions.

So if you just want good basic accommodation for the night at a reasonable price this motel fits the bill nicely but for an extended stay on holiday I would perhaps chose somewhere a little more upmarket..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VK5AKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed one night in a family room and was disappointed as the room was musty and tired looking. The carpet was filthy and a health hazard I am sure.
The owner was pleasant and helpful.
We booked the motor inn because of the indoor heated pool but when we arrived it was empty and out of order. I feel this should have been stated on the website. I certainly wouldn't call this place a resort!
We also booked here on the understanding there was only one family room available however when we arrived all the other family rooms were vacant!
On the plus side a free continental breakfast was included in the price.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here and want wifi, you won't be able to access it in room 14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Address: 87 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range: $51 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing