We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Eden Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed there three nights. Had originally planned on two, but found the motel so accommodating and the area so full of things to do that we spent another day there on our "tourist pace" trip between Melbourne and Sydney.

This is a family-run motel, and we appreciated the personal attention to our needs. For example, when the wifi failed, it was re-booted immediately and worked well during our visit. Lots of tv channels, too.

We enjoyed easy access to a number of seaside walks and being close to the town of Eden, with the Coles supermarket and a nearby bottle shop.

Just one caution that has nothing to do with the motel, but everything to do with travelling in NSW.

New South Wales (along with other Australian states) has driving regulations that allow the police to stop any driver at any time to administer a breathalizer test with no need to prove reasonable cause. We were "breathalized" three times in NSW. Not a problem for us, as we sailed through the stops with a "have a safe trip, sir." BUT, the local police set up breathalizer stops every day of our visit to Eden on the Princes Highway very near the motel.

Message: don't drink and drive, especially in New South Wales!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stamperbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 126 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at Blue Marlin for one night on way back from Melbourne to Sydney. Didn't get in till after 7pm owner very welcoming and friendly. Room neat and tidy enought room for family of 4. Good value for money with fresh continental breakfast delivered to the room.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Bronwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our group of 30 senior travellers stayed one night on our way to Victoria, and although outdated, this motel is recommended for the budget traveller. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely young couple who took over the motel in november 2011.
About the only real complaint is the lack of proper window coverage, with the curtains being too short and not providing adequate privacy.
Internet was available for extra cost

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I recently stayed at the Blue Marlin with my teenage children. Eden is a beautiful spot with a fabulous surf beach, and there is plenty to do in the local area. The Motel is very comfortable and very clean and represents excellent value for money.The owners are friendly and very helpful. The children had a wonderful time in the heated pool, and playing in the games room. We had a good night's sleep as the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are spotless and there is a good shower. I would recommend this motel to anybody and Eden as a top location for a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trippingar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed at this motel for 1 night on our way back to Sydney from Melbourne. As we were there at 7.00pm, we didn't get the chance to use the pool, games room and experience the hospitality of those nice staff as mentioned by other travellers. The lady who checked me in seems like she is in the hurry to go somewhere and wasn't very friendly at all. The location of the motel is close to everywhere (shops, restaurants and coles supermarket). The kitchenette which has a microwave came in handy for heating up food for the kids. The bunk beds were a bonus to my kids. Otherwise, it's really a basic motel at a 4 star hotel price. If you are in Eden, don't forget to visit the Eden Whale Museum - worth visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We have just had a long weekend in Eden and had a wonderful stay at Blue Marlin Resort. The couple who own it are very welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was exceptionally clean and well provided and the facilities were great - swimming pool, games room, bbq area and lots of space to park your boat. Can imagine it would be great for families. We went on the whale watching trip with Cat Balou recommended by Blue Marlin. Plenty of humpback whales just off the coast this weekend and we had a magical time watching them. Would highly recommend this area and the Blue Marlin Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangitotoAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The Blue Marlin was taken over Dec.08' It has been extensively done up in all aspects of the property.
There is still more work to be done, but a great family place to relax and get away too!!!
The rooms can accomodate most groups as per your own requests.
As for the Spa Unit it has had new equiptment throughout and a wonderful place to stay in!!!!

How about going for that getaway and seing for yourself the facilities available and you too can have a great stay!!!!!

They have great offers available through the year and put on an exceptional Christmas in July.
The Complex offers great parking facilities for that Boat and Trailer, Coaches and Car/Bike Clubs.

Whisk away to the Sapphire Coast Eden and Stay a while.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAGESTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
3.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Address: 87 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range: $53 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing