We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, clean and spacious room with partial view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality, clean and spacious room with partial view.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this comfortable room. Bathroom is separate and in good, clean condition. Comfortable queen bed, with extra single.There is a separate kitchenette in entrance area that includes a toaster. If using make sure door open and exhaust fan on to prevent fire alarm! Owners were amazingly helpful..even lent me binoculars to watch whales from upstairs balcony! Good bistro in hotel just up the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyw535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    144
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
223
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Once we got over the dated decor - brick walls and pink bathroom, we found this was an excellent hotel. The manager was very friendly, the bed comfortable, the room was large and very quiet. The hotel is located right in the middle of town within walking distance of the harbour and cliff top lookouts and walks. It was probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meredith19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandenong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of October. Room was clean and very spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sign on pool says “closed in winter” I thought October was spring *BG* Booked with Booking.com. -a Deluxe Queen Room, - which according to booking .com has a Balcony with a view and is upstairs. Not so – room was downstairs (nr 8) and not much of a view either. Hotel is very central and everything is within walking distance. All in All – nice place and ok for that price

Gerhard Vervoorst

Room Tip: if you want a view take a upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GerhardV213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night in the standard Queen room which is on the road side of the motel. The room was very big and spotlessly clean but the decor was tired, the shower door stuck and the towels were thin and old. The view is spectacular and the owners friendly and helpful. I'd still stay again but next time try the more expensive rooms which looked to be updated and away from the road.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The two fold bay motor inn at eden we came across as we pulled into eden very tired from travelling. we were made so welcome and were given a beautiful room with a fantastic view over Two Fold Bay. The room was very quiet and immaculately clean. We were told of the Fishermans Club directly opposite to have dinner and the food there was very good quality and reasonably priced

Room Tip: Room 36 was fantastic with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This venue is not only well located but it is consistently spotless comfortable and spacious. The place even smells clean. Went for the King size room, and it is just that. The bed is not two put together it is a real Kingsize and really comfortable. Good facilities and great breakfast delivered on time hot and at the door. Recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have best views over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel was clean, well eqipped and welcoming. Jennifer was lovely and friendly and the out up the street served a delicious and huge meal. Has a great view of the water to eat breakfast by. Would love to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Property: Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Address: 164 - 166 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing