We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Twofold bay for 3 nights while we explored the coast from Melbourne to Sydney..booking online was easy and the location was perfect...right in the heart of everything,close to shop,beach and amazing view...rooms are cleaned and serviced daily..there is the option to have breakfast made for you as you cannot cook anything in there except basic coffee and tea but opposite are great eating places...especially the southern inn right at the corner..amazing dinner.we will definitely visit again

Room Tip: Get any room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    141
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
218
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice s big rooms well appointed with a full King size bed, close to town. The staff were obliging no complaints only wish I could have stayed longer. Had breakfst brought to my room great value, service with a smile will definately return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Twofold Bay as a newly-wed on a road trip with my brothers visiting from overseas. We booked the family room for 5 adults & they were very accommodating with this arrangement. Late arrival was not a problem & price was very reasonable.

Loved the central location & views too. Would definitely stay again if I pass through Eden in future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blurbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012 with my wife and 5 year old son during a driving holiday in New South Wales.

I booked the accommodation online, and it was very easy to choose the right room for us. We got a deluxe twin on the ground floor which had a queen size bed and a single bed. There was also a separate kitchen.

The decor is a little dated, but the room was spotlessly clean and tidy. We certainly didn't want for any creature comforts.

The hotel has its own indoor swimming pool which is supposedly heated, but the day we tried it the heater wasn't on - hence the pool was freezing cold so we had to abandon our planned swim!

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are several very close by that will allow you to charge back to your hotel room - very convenient. We ate at 'Essentially Eden' in the old pub up the road which was good. The hotel does provide a breakfast delivered to your room, though, and this is very good.

Given the hotel's central location, you're within walking distance of the Killer Whale museum, and also the wharf from where several operators give whale watching tours during the humpback whale migrating season (September to November).

Even though you are in the middle on town, it was very quiet at night. I certainly slept very well!

Overall, this hotel was excellent value and we would certainly stay here again. If you're visiting Eden during the whale watching season, then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a great 3nights in Eden staying at this motel. It was a great choice for us as it was reasonably priced and in a great location. Had a bottom room which was with views of the water, all amenities were clean and well looked after. We were running late and Jennifer was kind enough to ring and leave the key in the door for our arrival. Will be returning again at a later date for more Whale watching and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COLIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
247 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Visited this motel overnight with a large group of friends. Lovely position with coastal views. Our room was on the top floor with a picturesque outlook and plenty of room for the two of us. Although there is no restaurant on site, the Fishermen's Club across the road is convenient and offers bistro style food. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Overnight stay while on holiday. We had a large room on the ground floor with a comfy king bed, a large bathroom with a roomy shower, there was also a small kitchenette with toaster, kettle etc. The room had reverse air/con, so good for both winter & summer. The complex was very quiet with ample off-street parking. There is no restaurant on site but breakfast can be ordered and is delivered to your room in the morning.
The Motor Inn is situated in a really great location in Eden, close to shops, restaurants, the Whale Museum and the Eden Fisherman's Club is across the road which is great for a very good evening meal.
Good value, we would recommended this Motor Inn to any traveler wanting to visit Eden.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the ground floor level if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassiedevils1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Property: Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Address: 164 - 166 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing