We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything and more.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything and more.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My Husband and I just spent two days at Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages and couldn't find a fault, except that it wasn't long enough. Beautiful place, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Only a short drive from Eden Township.
The Manager was a lovely Gentleman and very helpful.
Very clean accomodation. Great comfortable bed and good size shower with plenty of hot water. We felt at home the moment we walked through the door of cottage No.1, it had everything you could need.....just beautiful and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Two couples rented a two bedroom unit, right on the beach and it was great. The unit was clean and comfortable with a double bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom. There was an outdoor setting on the patio to sit at and watch the boats bobbing on the water in front of you. There are several units, we were the middle unit of a block of 3 and we were the only guest at the cottages as it was mid week. The grounds are beautifully maintained, there is an undercover bbq area and a children's play ground. We hope to get back there one of these days. The owners we dealt with prior to our visit and during our visit were extremely hospitable and even checked if our boat trip was still on as the weather was unpredictable.

Room Tip: The cottages would be great for a big family get together as there is plenty of room for children to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbB030451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have 2 boys and found the location by the beach was fantastic. A quiet little beach with safe swimming and lots to do in Eden. Day trips to other areas were easy access and the dolphins swimming in the bay topped off our trip. The service was excellent and the cottages were perfect. Loved the BBQ area and heaps of fresh seafood to go around. The boys loved the fishing...we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two wonderful nights in an exceedingly comfortable spa cabin set in a beautiful bay. Not that Eden is bustling, far from it infact, but the setting just out of town made it feel like a private getaway. They even put on nice weather for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ShtoneyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barrios, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've been returning for the last fifteen years. The setting is magical, Marge and Mike are excellent hosts and we always leave refreshed and relaxed. We just had a wonderful winter weekend of peace and tranquility. It's always a pleasure to wake up to those astonishing views.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I visited again. This trip was different from the rest, in the cold of winter. Our room was warm and cosy. There is a fishermen's wharf at the doorstep, where we saw seals, a couple of dolphins and many penguins in the bay, feeding off the fishermen's offcuts..obviously hungry and looking for food. The bush and beach walks is what made this trip for us. Will get back here in summer when you can swim and enjoy the outdoor BBQ area and private beach! Cant wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in a cottage (more like a small villa). Friendly and helpful staff and it seems to be a family business). I will highly recommend this place.

There is a BBQ area, and you can also walk around the coast right next to the property. we have seen some dolphin, sea lion and stingrays from the jetty right next to the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumaranT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
1.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.9 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages

Property: Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Address: Quarantine Bay | PO Box 25, Eden, New South Wales NSW 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages is a small privately owned, 3.5 to 4 star rated property situated in approx 4 acres of parkland on a prime beachfront setting on Twofold Bay, Eden, NSW, Australia. The cottages are all fully self contained, provide all the comforts of home, all have kitchens which are well equipped to ensure a fuss free holiday break, a queen size bed in the main and two twin beds (no bunks) in the second bedroom with all linen included (some have a double bed settee in the lounge). All cottages have reverse cycle air-conditioning and colour flat screen TV, DVDs, some cottages have spa baths, dishwashers and washing machines, a guests laundry is also available. Each cottage embraces the outdoors with their own patios or balconies with outdoor furniture. A large undercover BBQ area with magic water views is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing