We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
96
76
25
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
76
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow powered site bedroom cabin excellent cabin travel auction free wifi play area new owners camper trailer good size would love to come back swimming pool great spot jumping castle ensuite site bbq area would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 216 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My kids aged 6,8and 10 and I loved staying here. We walked from the park, along the lake to the beach. Kids loved the go carts and jumping pillow. We had a spa villa which was fantastic value. Very short drive into town centre. Grounds were very tidy. Staff so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were very impressed with this park especially the quality of the cabins offered. Stayed in their "entry level" cabin and it is without a doubt an excellent cabin for 2 people not just for overnight but a week or more. Good service from Steve & the owners know exactly what is required in running a park - well done. Value for money is exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Weather was great, no big crowds, staff very helpful - winter in Eden is great at Big4 Eden - We stayed 15 days instead of 5 days we had planed. Love the place. All you grey nomads out there forget about going up north for the winter with their high prices, you only need go to Eden Big4 and best of all its pet friendly too.................

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary-Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights on a powered ensuite site, (travel auction). Reception was very good and helpful. Site was large and all grass. Ensuite was good, but need some maintained and updating.
Park lay out was good with permanent site away from the main camping area, laundry and camp kitchen undergoing renovations. Park is good for all campers with swimming pools, park BBQ,s and play areas for children. Abundant bird life and a few kangaroos around the park. Walking distance to main swimming beach, town centre is around a 4 minute drive, courtesy bus pickup for the 2 clubs. Plenty to do and see in Eden, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The receptionist (Beverley) seemed more concerned about her finishing time than anything else. We were made to feel that we needed to hurry and we had to arrive before closing. We stayed on a powered site. The park was not anything special. We had a travel auction so I suppose it was good value for money. Only paid $17.00 per night. There were animal droppings on our site when we arrived. It is not in the best location as it is right on the highway. You can hear the traffic at night. The amenities need upgrading. They are a bit tired.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JanicenTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews