We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot book Scoopon” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cannot book Scoopon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife phoned Beverly (2-10-2012) in relation to accomodation, that was pre-paid through the Scoopon site. Checked on the Eden Gateway holiday park website, and accomodation was available for dates in early December. My wife was told that the earliest available date for scoopon booking was May 2013.

I phoned Beverly to clarify this. Beverly told me that I could pay for the cabin at the dates we wanted, but could not use the Scoopon till May 2013. I suggested to Beverly that they sold to many of the Scoopons and her reply was "well maybe".

Be very aware of these Scoopon's if you are relying on them for a booking.

Regards,

Darryl.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plukaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drive_Travel_Media, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hi Daryyl,

It is unfortunate that you have elected to write untrue information about your booking experience with us.

Firstly when you purchased your "Scoopon Voucher" it very clearly stated that the voucher was subject to availability. Unfortunately if the bedding configuration that you have selected is not available for the dates you have requested, it is not available. There was another bedding configuration available with double bunks in bedroom 2 however both yourself and your wife stated you did not want these Villas as you had young children.

Secondly the Scoopon Tip on the first page of your Scoopon Voucher states very clearly that you should "Book early to secure your desired date and time". Many of our guests have checked availability prior to purchasing their Scoopon or have booked early after their purchase and have booked the dates (or close to) that they requested.

The Scoopon Voucher is available for 12 months and the number of Scoopon Vouchers sold was determined with careful analysis by myself and the Scoopon team based on our projected occupancy and were certainly not "Over Sold", however if everyone purchasing wants to stay within a 2 month period then unfortunately it is first in best dressed.

Kind Regards

Steve Watson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
70
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were caravaning and stayed at this Caravan Park 9th and 10th of September 2012. Older park in some spots and renovations were underway in other spots. Still enjoyed our stay here. Good clean facilites. Efficient staff an check in was easy. Yes would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drive_Travel_Media, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the park. Its been 9 months here so we are still upgrading as we go. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and if you have any suggestions for our improvement program that would make your next stay better please feel free to drop us an email. Thanks again and safe travels.

Kind Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a villa right next to the play-ground and jumping pillow. What else is there to say? The kids loved it, and it was right outside our window so we could keep an eye out. Place was quiet when we arrived - (being after 7pm saturday nite) and there's few places to eat there, but it was still a great place to visit. Recommended to take provisions for the night/breakfast, and then work out things from there. They have (in summer) a pool but it was empty when we stayed. Bed was comfortable - rooms were great. Kids loved the bunk beds. In all, we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The Villa's are spacious/roomy. But note, be sure to read the instructions about the hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaTTyRaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drive_Travel_Media, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi, and thanks so much for your review. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and hope that you can come back again soon.
The pool and yard is undergoing a major renovation and installation of the water heater so I hope you see some more fantastic improvements on your next stay.
Thanks again and feel free to email us with any suggestions that would make your next stay with us even better.

Kind Regards

Steve Watson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This park has been recently taken over by Steve, Bev & their boys and they have immediately started to make great inroads to re-developing the park. The park is located on the Princes Highway and is highly visible, but is set far enough back so that the traffic doesn't sound like it will come rumbling through your site. It is less than 1km to the town centre and is close to all that Eden has to offer. The cabins are spotlessly clean, the grounds meticulously well kept and the amenities, although somewhat dated are a credit to them. The reception you receive on arrival ensures you are made to feel at home from the moment you step into the office and nothing nothing is to much trouble for them. Come to this property and expect to be taken care of and, when it's time to leave, expect that you will try and find an excuse not to leave.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenGatewayHP, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Hi Carol, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and we would welcome you back as soon as you are able.
We do have some exciting plans for the park and are rolling them out as quickly and carefully as we can to ensure we get it right.
Thank you again for your review and I hope that we can live up to your review every day.
Take care and looking forward to your next visit.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooty Hill, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family and i stayed in January in one of the Deluxe Cabins,.we found it very comfortable and perfectly set out for 3 kids.We stayed for a week and hardly saw the children as they were either at the playground or at the pedal cars.We are planning on going back and this time bringing bicycles as the park is very open and safe for the kids to ride around.Management/owners were very friendly and approachable,I would happily recommend this park to families as it has everything you need to keep children happy...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenGatewayHP, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Hi Marlene,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have your family stay and we hope that you are able to holiday with us again soon and see all the wonderful improvements that we are working on.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our family has been regulars to the caravan park for several years, and have always been big fans of the service and quality of the park. We stayed in one of the cabins, right across from the pool, and the environment and atmosphere couldn't be better for a relaxing holiday. The cabins are comfortable, if a little crowded, but the park is incredibly good value when compared to those in nearby Pambula and Merimbula.

Room Tip: If you can score a cabin right across from the pool, you've hit the jackpot. However, the cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenGatewayHP, General Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you David for your review. I trust you will have many more years enjoying your holidays with us at Eden Gateway Holiday Park (X-Fountain Caravan Park).
We would love to hear any suggestions you might have to make your next stay even better.
Thanks again and hope to see you here again soon.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I recently stayed on a powered site a day after the new owners had taken over the park who were more than willing to assist in anyway they could even when I arrived late at night. Having owned a caravan park or two previously has no doubt helped the new owners/managers and the friendliness and ease in which my requests were handled was a refreshing change. They detailed the many plans they have to improve the park that is close to town which has a great atmosphere and is in a veryrelaxing environment.

I'm looking forward to seeing the park and the owners the next time I drop into Eden.

Room Tip: Pick a site on the one grass so you can have some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.6 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
2.2 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.9 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
South Coast Holiday Parks Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Gateway Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Property: Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Address: 99 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Fountain Caravan Park Eden)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Gateway Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gem of the Sapphire Coast If some fool tries to tell you that Australia isn't beautiful, take them to the Sapphire Coast. A tour of the region's rugged coastlines, lush forests, golden beaches and blindingly blue waters will have their eyes goggling and their jaw-dropping! The diversity of this geographical gem is what makes it so magnificent. Like a precision-cut sapphire, it has many facets, each showing the area in a new light! Discover it for yourself with an unforgettable stay at the Eden Gateway Holiday Park. Its cosy villas are nestled among the vibrant parklands, just a hop away from the breathtaking Twofold Bay, Lake Curalo, Nullica State Forest and the stunning strip of Aslings Beach. Pet friendly - excluding Dec/Jan School Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden Gateway Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing