We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Beautiful location, secluded beach, calm water, clean park, perfect for anyone, helpful staff, short drive to shops, clean toilets/showers and well priced! Couldn't ask for more from a caravan park! We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Editsprofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed on an unpowered site for two nights. All unpowered sites are along the main road which can get quite noisy but just bring war plugs. Toilets spotless, private beach just gorgeous. Bbqs and benches situated along the beach which makes for beautiful eating setting. We didn't want to leave. One thing we would say, is that the kitchen is very small for so many ppl. Just a two ring hob, microwave, and small oven. No cooking or cleaning utensils so byo. We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed overnight at this park in a ensuite site with our caravan.

Staff were generally unhelpful and the ensuite was small, inconvenient and unclean. No thought whatsoever was put into the design of the ensuite.

Will never trouble this place again with our patronage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfb_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

A terrific little retreat with a selection of waterfront cabins although only 5 of the very popular Villas. Good value except in peak season when prices double for about 6 weeks over summer. We stayed in a Beachfront Villa and enjoyed our BBQ on the verandah although the park does offer several gas BBQ's on the beachfront. All our linen etc was provided and we only had to bring our own food. The beach is long enough for a walk to explore the cliffs at one end and Shadracks Creek at the other end. Nice little playground with a jumping pillow and heaps of grassed areas for the kids to play around on. Top spot for a short break or extended family holiday but it DOESN'T have a pool which is a bit of a problem when the sea water quality isn't good enough for swimming.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank WConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
2.2 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
2.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
121 reviews
2.9 mi away
South Coast Holiday Parks Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: 441 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Sapphire Sun Eco Holiday Park - Eden)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eden
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Beachfront Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning valley leading down to absolute beach frontage, Eden Beachfront Holiday Park has the best that nature can offer - the ocean, the placid waters of Shadracks Creek, the raised forest slopes with stunning panoramic views - and all of this within a short drive of the historic township and port of Eden. Eden Beachfront Holiday Park is the only park in Eden situated where the ocean meets the land, offering many relaxed options - so whether you love activities such as fishing, surfing and golfing, or prefer to just sit back and take in the beauty of our forests and wilderness - it is all here for you to enjoy at Eden Beachfront Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing