We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks – Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
238
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsdelicious breakfastwonderful hostsglass of winetwofold bayprivate balconyan amazing viewone nightcaptain's roomsense of humouroverlooking the baywelcoming drinknext morningon arrivalthought of everythingdrinks and snacks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 253 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What an amazing place! I don't even know where to start. The rooms are fresh, comfortable, and full of character with unbelievable views. The breakfast is divine. Jen and Eric are friendly and welcoming and they really have thought of absolutely everything, from complimentary drinks on the deck to sunscreen and freshly baked goodies available for guests in the common room. We will be back, regularly I hope.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have TV reception so if you need this ask when booking.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
And, thank for mentioning the TV.
Dark side of the moon, well almost, wrong side of the hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I needed a clean place with character to rest a while I found more than that and a bit more. Dont hesitate if you are after quality and authenticity. And I just realised that minimum review on trip advisor is 200 characters. I would have logged off if this wasn't for the wonderful place called snug cove.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yurukimtutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and stayed patient for the 200 characters.
Perfect weather for your visit.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is one of the lovliest B&Bs we have stayed in when we add it all up. Location - Eden is a lovey lace, and within Eden its cliff perch looking over the water. Venue - charmingly decorated and attractive house with large deck. Facilities - lots of room and hooks in the bathroom (yay, finally, this is usually a bugbear for me), comfy lounge and dining area, antiques/ pictures/ artefacts, arrival cheese and wine,cookies etc. Also the breakfast quality, and hosts' knowledge of the area. The only fly in the ointment was when host Eric alerted my husband that I was about to pilfer the mushrooms off his plate! Those men, they stick together.

Room Tip: There are 3 on the higher floor each with a deck. We had a room on the lower floor with the main deck outside. I would suggest this room,the deck is lovely,and the privacy curtains do a great job.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prattlecette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate your opinions and humour.
Sunny mornings on the deck are pretty nice.
Hope the post got to you in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Snug Cove B&B for one night to break up our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. Perfectly located between the two cities and in a genuinely stunning location, we were very happy with our choice. The hosts Jen and Eric were very welcoming and we were offered a glass of wine and cheese on arrival. They also phoned ahead and booked a table for us at a local restaurant, which proved to be a great reccommendation as the restaurant was offering a special valentines menu and live music.

We were given the choice of two rooms and opted for the one upstairs as it was a bit more private and had a balcony rather than opening onto the deck. The furnishings are an eclectic mix, but the combination of old and new works well, creating a comfortable, homely feel. The only thing I would add would be an air conditioning unit, rather than the slightly noisey roof mounted fan, but this is a minor niggle.

As other guests have stated the breakfast at snug Cove is excellent and the wide variety of dishes cater for every taste. Having a long drive ahead of us, it was great to be so well fed before hitting the road!

Before leaving Eric gave us some great advice about where to stop en route and having followed his directions we were very glad that we did. The Blue Pool in particular was a great place to stop for a refreshing swim to break up the journey.

Snug Cove is definitely deserving of an excellent rating, but remember it is a family run B&B, not a 5* hotel. There is always a danger that successive outstanding reviews can build a reputation too much and make it hard for the owners to meet the lofty expectations of the travellers who read them!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwrb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

As Eric likes to say, you have travelled a long way to stay with us.
So it is important that you enjoy your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Nice to share the view and a laugh.
Hope it is not too cold back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having spent the last 7 days touring the coast and staying at a different venue every night, we pulled into snug coves driveway and I was expecting a similar run of the mill B & B experience similar to those of the last 6 evenings, HOWEVER upon meeting Eric and Jennifer just shortly before being invited into their beautiful home I knew that our stay here was going to be one that we will treasure. The rooms are a welcome change, each with a small balcony with uninterrupted views of the bay, bathroom boasted a double shower and large deep corner bath.
We were invited onto the lower deck (still will uninterrupted views of the bay) at 5.00pm for a complementary glass of wine or beer, which was accompanied by some nibbles in the form of olives and some cheese and crackers.
Eric and Jennifer were very friendly and and helpful without being intrusive. During breakfast I overheard them providing information to the couple on the table next with the same passion and genuine enthusiasm that they had displayed to us when educating us on the local area and activities.
Again breakfast was delightful and there was a lot of love on the table from the fresh fruit salad, to the eggs and bacon and running over into the well served tea and accompaniments.
If we were in the area again we would stay there without a shadow of a doubt!
Tracy and Donald Richmond
P.s we only marked a 4 for the room as there wasn't air conditioning, there was however a fan which did the job perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyanddonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews