We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What an amazing place! I don't even know where to start. The rooms are fresh, comfortable, and full of character with unbelievable views. The breakfast is divine. Jen and Eric are friendly and welcoming and they really have thought of absolutely everything, from complimentary drinks on the deck to sunscreen and freshly baked goodies available for guests in the common room. We will be back, regularly I hope.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have TV reception so if you need this ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
And, thank for mentioning the TV.
Dark side of the moon, well almost, wrong side of the hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

I needed a clean place with character to rest a while I found more than that and a bit more. Dont hesitate if you are after quality and authenticity. And I just realised that minimum review on trip advisor is 200 characters. I would have logged off if this wasn't for the wonderful place called snug cove.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yurukimtutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and stayed patient for the 200 characters.
Perfect weather for your visit.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is one of the lovliest B&Bs we have stayed in when we add it all up. Location - Eden is a lovey lace, and within Eden its cliff perch looking over the water. Venue - charmingly decorated and attractive house with large deck. Facilities - lots of room and hooks in the bathroom (yay, finally, this is usually a bugbear for me), comfy lounge and dining area, antiques/ pictures/ artefacts, arrival cheese and wine,cookies etc. Also the breakfast quality, and hosts' knowledge of the area. The only fly in the ointment was when host Eric alerted my husband that I was about to pilfer the mushrooms off his plate! Those men, they stick together.

Room Tip: There are 3 on the higher floor each with a deck. We had a room on the lower floor with the main de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prattlecette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate your opinions and humour.
Sunny mornings on the deck are pretty nice.
Hope the post got to you in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Snug Cove B&B for one night to break up our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. Perfectly located between the two cities and in a genuinely stunning location, we were very happy with our choice. The hosts Jen and Eric were very welcoming and we were offered a glass of wine and cheese on arrival. They also phoned ahead and booked a table for us at a local restaurant, which proved to be a great reccommendation as the restaurant was offering a special valentines menu and live music.

We were given the choice of two rooms and opted for the one upstairs as it was a bit more private and had a balcony rather than opening onto the deck. The furnishings are an eclectic mix, but the combination of old and new works well, creating a comfortable, homely feel. The only thing I would add would be an air conditioning unit, rather than the slightly noisey roof mounted fan, but this is a minor niggle.

As other guests have stated the breakfast at snug Cove is excellent and the wide variety of dishes cater for every taste. Having a long drive ahead of us, it was great to be so well fed before hitting the road!

Before leaving Eric gave us some great advice about where to stop en route and having followed his directions we were very glad that we did. The Blue Pool in particular was a great place to stop for a refreshing swim to break up the journey.

Snug Cove is definitely deserving of an excellent rating, but remember it is a family run B&B, not a 5* hotel. There is always a danger that successive outstanding reviews can build a reputation too much and make it hard for the owners to meet the lofty expectations of the travellers who read them!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwrb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

As Eric likes to say, you have travelled a long way to stay with us.
So it is important that you enjoy your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Nice to share the view and a laugh.
Hope it is not too cold back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having spent the last 7 days touring the coast and staying at a different venue every night, we pulled into snug coves driveway and I was expecting a similar run of the mill B & B experience similar to those of the last 6 evenings, HOWEVER upon meeting Eric and Jennifer just shortly before being invited into their beautiful home I knew that our stay here was going to be one that we will treasure. The rooms are a welcome change, each with a small balcony with uninterrupted views of the bay, bathroom boasted a double shower and large deep corner bath.
We were invited onto the lower deck (still will uninterrupted views of the bay) at 5.00pm for a complementary glass of wine or beer, which was accompanied by some nibbles in the form of olives and some cheese and crackers.
Eric and Jennifer were very friendly and and helpful without being intrusive. During breakfast I overheard them providing information to the couple on the table next with the same passion and genuine enthusiasm that they had displayed to us when educating us on the local area and activities.
Again breakfast was delightful and there was a lot of love on the table from the fresh fruit salad, to the eggs and bacon and running over into the well served tea and accompaniments.
If we were in the area again we would stay there without a shadow of a doubt!
Tracy and Donald Richmond
P.s we only marked a 4 for the room as there wasn't air conditioning, there was however a fan which did the job perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyanddonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The welcome was simple and warm. After we were shown to our homely room we were invited to afternoon drinks, which included a choice of beer or wine with a cheese platter.
Our hosts knew when to engage us and when not to and were very helpful at afternoon drinks as to where to eat out for dinner, even though we'd already booked a restaurant.
Since it's only a three bed B&B, we were able to chat with other guest, which was a pleasure.
The room was spotless and very homely. There was plenty of room with a view over the bay, which is breathtaking.
Breakfast was brilliant, we had fruit, poached eggs on toast with bacon. I even had crepes with rhubarb. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tonz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
It is always nice to know our guests have enjoyed staying with us.
Having the Twofold Bay Yacht Club Regatta happening while you were here was a bonus.
All those pretty sails on the water certainly added to the view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We arrived quite late and were made to feel welcome with a quick tour of everything, cheese + biscuits and wine!

Room was really comfortable and had a homely feel. Bathroom had a huge bath and shower.
The room was full of lots and bits and pieces you font get from large chain hotels. Ie shave cream, candles, sun cream, little chocolates, torch for late night walks etc really thoughtful.

The balcony had an AMAZING view of the harbor by day or night it was so pretty.

Breakfast was great, down on the big balcony below our room, with the same excellent view.
Fresh fruit to start - cereals - then a delicious cooked breakfast or pancakes (other options too) then toast with homemade jams, Coffee tea and juices - really set us up for the day.

In the main room downstairs there were always some homemade cakes and biscuits to help ourselves to. Hosts were great very considerate and even dried some of our clothes in their dryer on the day we had to leave.

100 would recommend staying here. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LL1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
212 reviews
24.1 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing