We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We could see whales not only from our own verandah, but also from the bed and bath!!! Brilliant friendly hosts. Scrumptious breakfast. Cosy spot. A destination in itself!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

Is their life after Snug Cove? best stay in the world, i dream of fruit salad and citrus crepes!
thanks Eric and Jenn for providing a fantastic memory that will stay with me forever.

Al and Annie

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Having just stayed at Snug Cove, my wife and I can't but recommend this B&B for the discerning traveller. It is stylish, impeccable, and provides a great measure of privacy. The owners are extremely helpful in all respects. The location is also superb with great views of Twofold Bay. We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, and we are planning to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripper1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we have never before stayed at a b&b and this place is A1. Eric and his wife go totally out of their way to make your sat truly memorable. Their breakfasts make 4/5 star restaurants look extremely sad.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great location with incredible views of the water from your private balcany. The rooms are very,very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. I can't think of any negative things to say about Snug Cove B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankee-on-walk-about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Thank you Eric and Jen for your hospitality!
We had a lovely stay with you!
The location of the b&b is great with amazing views across the water. We were welcomed with a lovely glass of wine and an appetizer with dips Jen had made from her own garden!
The rooms are clean and comfortable with their own Juliet balcony overlooking the bay.. Just stunning.
And these guys put the word breakfast in B&B! 3 courses with freshly cut fruit and bacon and eggs cooked to order!
Thanks for having us, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandJontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This modern purpose built B&B sits in a wonderfully quiet location with splendid views over Snug Cove and the whole of the bay. We loved the welcome drink and snacks in the evening and the great breakfast both of which were taken on the spacious verandah overlooking the bay. Our host could not have been more welcoming or helpful. This makes a great base to explore the surrounding area. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: $95 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing