We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Lovely Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy Lovely Stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I was looking for a place to stay along the coastal route and chanced upon Snug Cove. After reading the reviews, I decided to go ahead to stay one night at Snug Cove.
That was my biggest mistake! Staying one night at Snug Cove is not enough. Our hosts Jennifer and Eric were simply wonderful. Eric, with his laid back style, was considerate and thoughtful. We arrived at Snug Cove late in the evening and Eric was worried that we would not be able to find dinner. Hence, he offered to prepare a simple platter for us. My wife and I gratefully accepted his offer. The platter was simply satisfying. Thumbs up for the thoughtful service and delicious food! Double thumbs up to Snug Cove for the welcome wine and cheese platter which was prepared for us as well. The food was more than enough for both of us.
Our room was cosy and the bed was comfortable and a great sleep. We had to force ourselves out from the bed else we would miss breakfast. It was just too comfortable and relaxing.
Breakfast was delicious and simply a treat. The fruits platter was fresh and appetizing and the bacon was done just nice to a crisp. The jam was so good that I wish I could have brought the jam home. Many thanks to Jennifer for such a delicious meal.
Eric was very helpful when we discussed about our plans ahead during our trip. He gave us pointers and places to visit, as well as a booklet on the towns along the coastal road. It was the lovely personal touch in this B&B which made us regret leaving so soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EYToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
172
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights over Easter holidays. The house is located in a beautiful part of Eden overlooking Snug Cove and the wharf. The views were amazing.

Our hosts Jennifer and Eric were most welcoming and extremely helpful with booking our cruise, organising wine & cheese on our arrival and making us feel most welcome in their home. We were treated to a fantastic fully cooked breakfast that we enjoyed out on the deck, watching the sea eagles, pelicans and many other birdlife in the surroundings - it was a wonderful experience we will cherish for a very long time.

The B&B is located a 5 minute walk down to the wharf, which has some nice restaurants & great seafood to enjoy! Also great 2 hour commentary cruise on the bay with CatBalou will show you the best sights of Eden waterfront.

Eden is a lovely seaside town, and is not overly busy in the peak tourist season. It seems to retain its small town feel. If you want to stay in a quiet town with easy access to all the facilites of a larger town such as Merimubla (only 25 mins drive) yet come home to quiet peaceful surroundings then this place is for you.

Highly recommend Mt Imlay walk for keen bushwalkers - beautiful old growth forest with amazing views from the ridge top. Also highly recommend Ben Boyd national parks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint-Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Absoutly fantastic!! Location, and Jen and Eric were absolutely the nicest people!! highly recommended and we will be back for whale season!!! Thanks Tim and Brenna

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimNbrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

On my way around AU on business & a little bit of pleasure, and just happened to come across the Snug Cove B&B in Eden, about half way from Melbourne to Sydney if you take the long way around. Jen and Eric were the best hosts and it was a perfect resting spot for my travels. The home is just beautiful and made to look like it’s been there for awhile, but all the modern amenities right where you need them. BUT, the absolute best thing was the “VIEW” at sun rise and sun set! WOW. Almost makes you want to bite the Apple. Hope you all enjoy the Kindle book app. Cheers.

Room Tip: Just ask Jen & Eric!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtaylo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The room was perfect , comfortable, spacious , great bathroom, deck, and fabulous view over twofold bay. Breakfast and the dinner were fantastic. The bushwalks in Ben Boyd are particularly good. Jenni's advice was spot on. No doubt the best place to sleep and eat in Eden.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Snug Cove. It's located in a beautiful spot with amazing views over the water. The hosts are very welcoming but not intrusive. Also, the way the rooms are set up (not wall to wall), gives you a bit of privacy. This was important for us, traveling with a small (jet-lagged) baby who was bound to wake up the other guests in the middle of the night. However, we had the first uninterrupted night sleep since we arrived in Australia! I think it was because of the relaxed atmosphere and comfy beds...
Thank you Jen and Eric, you have an amazing B&B!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDutch_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Simply perfect.

Laid back hosts, beautiful home built to cater for overnighters, tasteful decor, spa bath, comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast, and views to die for.

You could not find a better place to spend a night, or two or three...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.7 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing