We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel so welcome”

Southern Comfort Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southern Comfort Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cootamundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thank you Peter for making our stay in Cootamundra relaxing and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and so well maintained. You and your staff cannot do enough for guests and made us feel special, After a bad experience with other accomodation in town I certainly know where we will be staying in future. We were made very welcome from the start (even a laugh when phoning through our booking). Its nice to know that we can return to our home town and be meet such lovely people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Southern Comfort Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Received the room key from Peter who obviously is a people person and loves his Job/Motel.
Quite impressed with the greeting, but then opened the motel door to find a truly large, spacious, well appointed, and beautifully decorated room.
From the high quality electrical appliances (only the best! a fridge that actually has frozen ice) to the very tasteful furnishings, soft mattress, good quality towels etc, etc. Nothing had been overlooked to make this a truly remarkable stay. I am a business traveler, and to say I was impressed is a understatement. I will drive a extra 45mins just to stay here from now on.
So next time your in the area and need a fantastic motel, stay here! its only a few extra dollars (and I mean very few) You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick any one, there all good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Fairly quiet hotel even if close the rail line. Clean and cosy room, 15 minute walk to Ex-Services Club (good food). Friendly staff, amazing hot water and water pressure. Excellent location if going to Temora ir Museum, only 20-30 minutes away.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms may be quieter as away from rail line.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJRACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This motel has to be one of the best we have ever stayed in. Bed comfortable, walk in shower, very clean. Table for computer& wireless available with charge. Lounge too. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussierob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Can Highly Recommend this Motel for it is one of the Most Cleaniest have stayed in whilst travelling in the country.from the moment I walked in I was greeted with a friendly well presented man in Peter the Owner.I couldnt fault anything ,No tacky Bedding,No old smoke smell.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here for business purposes, my room was very clean and tidy, the tv was a good size, the room was warm. The owner was so helpful, every need was catered for. I can strongly recommend this friendly, clean and warm hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night on our way back to Sydney from Victoria. Check in was friendly, easy and no hassles. It was so easy I forgot to ask the room rate! Stayed in a Queen bed room. Room was excellent with all facilities such as Foxtel, fridge, toaster and tea and coffee making facilities. The best thing was GREAT hot water and plenty of it. Air conditioner modern and quiet. No traffic noise that I heard. Room rate was very good as well
I would highly recommend this motel to anyone wanting quality accomodation in Cootamundra.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before booking in.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wedgie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cootamundra hotels
1.2 mi away
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
#3 of 5 in Cootamundra
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wattle Tree Motel
Wattle Tree Motel
#2 of 5 in Cootamundra
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cootamundra Gardens Motel
Cootamundra Gardens Motel
#4 of 5 in Cootamundra
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bradman Motor Inn
Bradman Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Cootamundra
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Valley B&B Hotel
The Valley B&B Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cootamundra
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Comfort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Comfort Motor Inn

Address: 24-28 Parker St, Cootamundra, New South Wales 2590, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cootamundra
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cootamundra
Price Range: $88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southern Comfort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Southern Comfort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing