We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cootamundra Gardens Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cootamundra
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
“happy stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

clean ,comfortable and very friendly management.Very quiet, no traffic noise. when ever we needed help with directions or places to see or dine at Jane and Graeme were more than happy to provide friendly advice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
24
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Rumor has is The Don was born in room #9! And why not? The room and all of the hotel facilities were well suited for our sporting team who came to compete against Cootamundra's finest.
Country hospitality from the staff good food & beer in all around!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatherbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in a Deluxe Queen room.Found the room and bathroom clean,the bed comfortable,and the added bonus of a mini bar and microwave[not always found in a reasonably priced motel].The cooked breakfast was good value,and the staff were very pleasant.Motel is close to town and quiet.We would stay again!.Seniors rates 10%discount.

Room Tip: Try room 12[or ask if room has a newer air conditioner] All are gradually being upgraded however,and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanabronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I enjoyed a dip in the pool - I had it to myself.
The room was your average motel room, not quite as spacious as some.
I went to use the internet then realised I hadn't been given the password. I phoned the office but there was no answer. A mobile number was given but I didn't think internet use was such an emergency. However, this and other motels/hotels ought to give the internet/wi-fi password automatically as you check in.
My stay here was OK but not so great that I wouldn't try one of the other motels in the town - there are a few - if I visited again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

For $95 we didn't expect a 4 star experience but we had booked a 'deluxe queen with sofabed'. Checking in was easy and the owners friendly enough but when we tried to open the door of our allocated room, the door refused to budge and the doormat needed a good clean. My husband had to seek the assistance of the owner to show us how to open the door which had a problem with the lock. Once inside, we realised the room was quite dark and in need of renovation. However, we were only there for one night and found the bed reasonably comfortable but the overall run-down feel of the room was disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

well based on the reviews I booked here, staff were pleasant enough but on inspection of the room found the queen bed to be substandard and one of the worst quality beds ive ever had the misfortune to experience (worst was hong kong) these days, there is no need to have beds of this cheap quality... lying on it you could feel the metal sprung frame pushing through to your back. very uncomfortable and so i slept on the single bed but wasnt much better. went to the bathroom and there were long brown hairs on the basin and surround.. not a great look. they also didnt promote breakfast although they did serve it but didnt mention the order had to be placed by 8pm the night before so I missed out there. overall not a great experience and lots of room for improvement and please guys get better mattresses the current ones are a shocker.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsbys, Owner at Cootamundra Gardens Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I sincerely apologise for your less the ideal experience. I have already addressed the bathroom issue with our housekeepers and will certainly be looking into the standard of our mattresses.
I believe that it's very normal for breakfast orders to be placed the night before and breakfast menus are all the rooms and it does state on the menu that it needs to be ordered by 8pm the night before. If guests arn't sure they would generally enquire.
I do take on board what you are saying but I only wish you could have let us know at the time so I could have moved you to a different room.
I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we can not address them if we are unaware of them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room looked a little tired, but I believe renovations are a work in progress. The bathroom lacked space to place toiletries, etc near the sink, but these are only minor gripes. Breakfast was good and on time. Free wifi was a real bonus and it was easy to connect my devices. Worked well most of the time, but would occasionally drop out which got a bit frustrating.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay and the owners were a delight to deal with and very helpful with local advice. I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cootamundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Wattle Tree Motel
Wattle Tree Motel
#1 of 4 in Cootamundra
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bradman Motor Inn
Bradman Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Cootamundra
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
#2 of 4 in Cootamundra
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southern Comfort Motor Inn
Southern Comfort Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cootamundra
63 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cootamundra Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cootamundra Gardens Motel

Property: Cootamundra Gardens Motel
Address: 96 Sutton St, Cootamundra, New South Wales 2590, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cootamundra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cootamundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cootamundra Gardens Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cootamundra Gardens Motel is located in the heart of Cootamundra, NSW and provides convenient accommodation, situated within easy walking distance of the CBD and the Train Station.Offering deluxe, standard, single, double and family rooms for all budgets and preferences. All rooms have satellite TV, reverse cycle air-conditioning, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Cootamundra Gardens also features a salt-water pool, heated spa and BBQ area. There is ample off street parking for cars outside designated rooms. There is also plenty of space for off street parking of larger vehicles including Coaches, Trucks, Caravans, Trailers. The Cootamundra Gardens Motel is a Motorcycle friendly motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cootamundra Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing