We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cootamundra Gardens Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cootamundra
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The highlight must be the pool area with spa, pool, bbq - all for guest use. The hotel is friendly, clean, perfect to stopover at.
The owners were friendly and clearly working very hard and it paid off. The motel is great value, much better than some of the commercial chains around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneakypig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsbys, Owner at Cootamundra Gardens Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
thankyou for taking the time to write such nice things about us. It's always encouraging and rewarding to receive positive feedback

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
24
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

A chance stop, delighted with our choice. Really well run, great value for money, everything available for a comfortable stay. Mine hosts know their business and do it very well.
Couldn't recommend highly enough .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laketyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsbys, Owner at Cootamundra Gardens Motel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We enjoyed your comapny during your stay with us

Jane and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a friendly, spotless, comfortable, well run motel; value for money. The rooms are quiet & a good size. We liked having 2 entrances. One that faces out on to the garden & saltwater swimming pool - and one from the car-park; very convenient. Also the FREE wireless internet. We only stayed one night in a Deluxe twin but wish we could have stayed longer. The restaurant was closed on the night we were there but the dining room and menu looked good. We ate at the local RSL but found it far too noisy and a bit disorganised in the bistro. Food very ordinary. However, they do offer a pick up and drop off service for a $2 donation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It had comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, efficient heating, a clean room, microwave and was quiet. The staff were friendly. It is a good country motel. I would stay again when next in town.

The double draft excluders on some front doors were clever and will try to create one at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and would definitely reccommend this motel. Excellent Price, rooms are very clean and comfortable, facilities all covered (normal in room expected plus poolnand bbq area). There are some meals available for dinner either in your room or you can eat in the dining room if you liked even though it doesn't strictly open for public. The Family Hotel that is a 30sec walk around the corner also does charge backs to the room. Breakfast fantastic and served on the dot for your requested time. Very pleasant stay and would recommend for all types of travelers.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Gardens Motel Cootamundra. The staff were incredibly friendly, bed comforatble, room clean and overall a very welcomming place to stay.
I highly recommend this motel to anyone who is lucky enough to travel to beautiful Cootamundra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chomanchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsbys, Owner at Cootamundra Gardens Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thankyou for your kind words.
We aim to please. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
I hope we see you back sometime

Jane & Graeme
Soulsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very old motel that is maintained to an acceptable standard. Everything works and its clean but when its advertised as having a restaurant, it should have to have it operating. The last thing we wanted to do was to wander around town on a cold, dark evening foraging for a feed!

Room Tip: byo dinner or look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulsbys, Owner at Cootamundra Gardens Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I'm really sorry that we were unable to provide you with a meal on the night you stayed. we receive many compliments on our food and cosy dining room.
I can oly assume it was on a Saturday or Sunday night when the dining rm is closed or one of those rare occassions when family committments took me away from the motel.
Once again we apologise and would love the opportunity to cook for you should pass through Cootamundra again.
Jane and Graeme Soulsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cootamundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Wattle Tree Motel
Wattle Tree Motel
#1 of 4 in Cootamundra
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bradman Motor Inn
Bradman Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Cootamundra
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
Cootamundra Heritage Motel
#2 of 4 in Cootamundra
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southern Comfort Motor Inn
Southern Comfort Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cootamundra
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cootamundra Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cootamundra Gardens Motel

Property: Cootamundra Gardens Motel
Address: 96 Sutton St, Cootamundra, New South Wales 2590, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cootamundra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cootamundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cootamundra Gardens Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cootamundra Gardens Motel is located in the heart of Cootamundra, NSW and provides convenient accommodation, situated within easy walking distance of the CBD and the Train Station.Offering deluxe, standard, single, double and family rooms for all budgets and preferences. All rooms have well stocked mini-bars, satellite TV, reverse cycle air-conditioning, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephones. Cootamundra Gardens also features a salt-water pool, heated spa, BBQ area and Inhouse Dining Room. The Motel bar is stocked with a range of wines, beer and spirits.There is ample off street parking for cars outside designated rooms. There is also plenty of space for off street parking of larger vehicles including Coaches, Trucks, Caravans, Trailers.The Cootamundra Gardens Motel is a Motorcycle friendly motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Cootamundra Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing