We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omaha Inns and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Omaha Inns and Suites”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room was clean and well prepared no problems with internet access. Bathroom was clean only problem was that I was given a freyed towel that ripped on my while I was using it. Did have a problem with reservation; scheduled it online for two nights they thought I was there for only one night and my key card stopped working after that one night, had to have them reprogram the key card.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    93
    49
    46
    36
See reviews for
112
69
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The area is industrial, but it is only about a mile from convention center. The wifi was out when we were there but the room was clean. Staff was friendly. There is a train track near but we only heard it a couple times, it didn't bother our sleep.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 959dawnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The WiFi isn't great here. It's either really slow or it isn't accessible because I am too far away from the modem. Get a room on the 4th floor or close to the lobby apparently. 3rd floor on the end isn't going to work great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennet, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is either our 3rd or 4th stay here and it is always a pleasant stay. The biggest problem with the hotel is the lack of eating facilities in the area with only a Subway at the station across the street. The hotel has an agreement with Stewart's Parking and free shuttle to the airport. We gave our key to the shuttle driver and during the day Stewart's transferred our car to their secure lot. Stewart's then picked us up on our arrival. We will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2014

So convenient to the airport and to Creighton University. Very quiet. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and the coffee was great. When we checked in, the desk person was so friendly. This hotel has a special rate for Creighton visitors that will save you $20 off their regular rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The first room we entered smelled heavily of smoke so we immediately requested another room. The second room was on the main floor and smelled fine and was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was of a nice size. Breakfast was available beginning at 4 a.m. so we were able to eat before heading to the airport for an early flight. It was very close to the airport, yet quietier than I expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I LOVE LaQuintal Inn at Carter Lake, IA which is right next to the Omaha, NE airport. The hotel staff is fantastic; friendly and very helpful with all your needs. The location is right next to the airport and since I prefer to fly first thing in the am, this location is perfect and they have a free shuttle service. Breakfast starts at 4 am but due to a very early flight, we had to take the first shuttle in the morning at 4 am. The hotel staff made sure to have breakfast items ready early so we could catch a bite before 4 am. Even the shuttle driver was so friendly and helpful despite the time and the freezing cold temperature. This hotel is also located very close to the downtown area which is also accessable by shuttle. Just a fantastic place to stay and I only whish all hotels were like this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Airport
Hampton Inn Omaha Airport
#2 of 6 in Carter Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Address: 1201 Avenue H, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1595 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport - Carter Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Carter Lake
Carter Lake La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing