We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
A TripAdvisor Member
Laguna Niguel, California, USA
11
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff is excellent and the rooms are so clean. There is so much to chose from in the morning to eat. The friendly staff is there to assist if you need anything else. It was close by to Subway and a quikki mart if you need snacks or some drinks. They have a free dinner shuttle to downtown Omaha which was very convient for the traveler and a free 24 hour shuttle to the airport. If you are going to Omaha this hotel is first rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 356 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here with family when visiting Omaha, Nebraska. Contrary to it's location on the West Bank of the Missouri River, this hotel is actually located in Iowa. The hotel was a little lower in quality than other La Quintas I've stayed at but it was a reasonable price, they were pet friendly, they were convienently located north and east of Downtown Omaha an easy drive from everything major. I'd stay here again if I brought my dog with me on a trip to Omaha but don't know that this would be my first choice if without the dog. The price was in the $80 range as I recall and provided expected service at that price.

Room Tip: If searching for La Quintas, near Omaha, search this under Carter Lake, Iowa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and service of this hotel. We were there three nights to attend basketball activities at Grace University. Great location for the University and for activities in downtown Omaha. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bayne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This staff was professional, polite, friendly, and cheerful.
This inn was exceptionally clean, breakfast staff was cheerful, helpful, and friendly. The pool was clean as well. Excellent value, convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything ideal at full three-star hotel at Omaha airport, five minutes from downtown. Large, well-equipped, very clean room. good free breakfast. gracious staff. Good business center, pool. Moderate price, especially with AAA rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is rated a 2 star and should be rated a 3 star. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, The king rooms were spacious and very clean. The lobby gives a very nice first impression. They have a pool and hot tub. Used the free WI-FI with no problems.
They do serve breakfast, but we wanted a more heartier breakfast so we stopped at Cracker Barrel on the way back to KC. I'm sure if you want a light breakfast, it would be fine. The fruit was very fresh.We would most definitely stay here again,
When checking out, she asked us if there was anything they could do better. I could only think of the soap. I'm not a big fan of the mini hotel soap. But that's not anything to complain about really.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting the Omaha area. The location, rate and amenities all contributed to an overall positive experience. The staff were helpful when needed and were always welcoming and friendly with everyone in our family. The pool water was cold but when dealing with 100 degree weather even it was welcomed. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown

Address: 1201 Avenue H, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1595 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport - Carter Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Carter Lake
Carter Lake La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing