We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problem. Nice indoor pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I've stayed here twice, before morning flights out of Omaha. It's quite satisfactory, and I got a decent price. The indoor pool is small but quite pleasant (and I managed to use it when it wasn't full of kids). If there's a down side, it's that the area around Eppley Airport is depressingly bleak and is lacking restaurants, except for Subway. They have a park-and-fly program where you leave your car and then they take it to a parking lot. You have to pay for the parking, but at least it's convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EA_South_Dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 343 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

This place is clean but old and worn out. There are way too many choice within a few blocks and miles to pick this place on purpose. The week before I stayed at Country Inn and Suites just around the corner and it was much better,cleaner,newer, and they were way more interested in customer service. Country Inn had their own van and it was there and worked with my schedule instead of the service La Quinta had that the customer worked with the transportation schedule. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is clean and the bed is reasonably comfortable. The breakfast provided is average at best. The location is great if you have an early flight due to it's location near the Omaha Eppley Airport. That is the only reason why I stay at this particular hotel is if I'm flying out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogpondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was looking for a functional, inexpensive airport motel, and this more than filled the bill. Rooms were modern and quite clean, breakfast was decent, there was a fitness center, plenty of parking, very quiet, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Reminded me of a Marriot or more upscale hotel. Extremely clean, checkout time is 12:00 PM and the front desk staff was very flexible and friendly. the bed was one of the most comfortable I have encountered at a hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Breakfast was your typical waffle, juice, toast/bagel, cereal kind of deal, but the best part was that they started serving at 4:30 AM - nice for those flying out early. BTW, the airport is usually very busy in the early AM, so don't go late, just because it's a smaller airport! Very close to the airport - 3 minutes to parking, tops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is actually my first La Quinta stay, and after this it won't be my last. Front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating, clean big rooms, the breakfast was good, and best of all, they offer a drop off/pick up shuttle to the Old Market area twice each night. Perfect for the business traveler who also would like to grab a great bite to eat and do some shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelroos03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Airport
Hampton Inn Omaha Airport
#2 of 6 in Carter Lake
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown

Address: 1201 Avenue H, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1595 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport - Carter Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Carter Lake
Carter Lake La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing