We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed everything about this hotel...from the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Reviewed August 11, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 691 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay before flying out the next morning. I check into the hotel with no problems and the room is nice and comfy. I need a place to park my car while I'm on my trip, so during checkin, I get a paper packet for my car key and fill it out with flight times, etc.

The next morning after a Super 8 breakfast in the lobby -- food is good -- , a shuttle bus run takes me and other guests to the airport (every 15-20 minutes, beginning at 4 a.m.) So I leave my car key with the driver who drops me and my luggage at the airport. (Eventually he will pick up my car from the Super8 parking lot and move it to a fenced-in parking lot, complete with security cameras and 24-hr surveillance).

Last night at midnight, I returned from my trip and called Super 8 from the airport, who immediately called for the shuttle bus to pick me up to take me to my parked car. I really didn't have to call, however, because the shuttle bus was already outside the airport doors, collecting other Super8/Parking passengers. I joined them and was taken to my car right away. I paid my parking fee (inside parking), and headed home (in less than 25 minutes after picking up my luggage from baggage claim). Couldn't be any easier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heathcote H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Valued customer

Thank you for your excellent comments about our staff and Hotel, we all work very hard to make every guest's stay the best it can possibly be.

Our shuttle service is also a great compliment to the services we provide and it always receives excellent feedback from anyone who cares to comment about the shuttle and parking service.

Once again thanks for your feedback and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We did our reservation for this hotel thru booking.com on July 14, 2014 for the night of July 25, 2014. Some how our reservation was not in the computer at the motel, the night clerk on duty at the time we got there to check in did everything he could to find it for us. The night clerk was Derick, he tried to contact the owners and also the previous clerk that he had relieved. Could not get in touch with any of them. At this point he then called Booking.com at their contact # to see if there was any help thru them. Derick was informed that all my credit card info was already removed from their system at this time. Derick then got all my information from me and got us the room that I had done the reservation for. This young man, Derick did a fantastic job, he told me that he was new on the job, but to me he did his job wonderfuly and in the best timely matter that he could. The room he gave us was very clean, lots of hot water, very good breakfast in the morning. There was 4 of us in the room; myself, wife, 2 granddaughters. Because of Derick We were still able to have a good nights sleep after 5 hrs on the road. Derick needs to be told by this company that he did a fantastic job for us. Thank You, Joseph Martin and Family.

Room Tip: Due to the Clerk Derick we would be willing to use this hotel again if we are in this area again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Joe

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our employees they all work very hard to make us the nicest economy hotel in the Downtown Omaha, Eppley Airport area. It's my expectation as the manager that all our desk clerks will do what ever is required to help our customers. I stress this fact any time we have a staff meeting.

I'm glad you had a wonderful time while in Omaha, the Zoo here is certainly a great experience and worth a trip to Omaha any time.

Once again thanks for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My children and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Overall, we had a nice time. It has an odd smell when you enter, but we bought some simple febreeze and it took care of it. The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from downtown Omaha, which was nice- it was close enough for us to go spend the day there, but far enough away that we were able to get away and get some quiet time.

This hotel is def. above average but maybe not what some would call "very good"- but I didn't feel "Average" was high enough.

I was slightly taken aback from the staff though- I am use to a little nicer group of people. When I checked in, we had a gentleman help us, he was by far, the nicest person on site. He was nice at check-in and also nice when we asked him for ideas for dinner. The ladies however are a different story- each of them acted put out, when I asked for change for the pop machine / questions about the area.

We did have one nice older housekeeper though. I do not really like that each time we stepped in the halls in the morning, each housekeeper asked if we were leaving- each time, I told them that we weren't and that we just needed towels....I know it's their job to clean rooms and I respect that, but I felt stalked each time I stepped in the halls in the AM. I did make sure to tip them each day, just for towels, but I wish I had a little less of them questioning me or the kids each time we stepped outside the room. We also did keep the Do Not Disturb sign on the doors, so they knew we didn't want them to clean, clean the room.

Breakfast area is super small and not much selection of food- however, the space isn't the hotels fault...I think they have about 15 chairs.

Not quite sure about the folks who hang out in the lake behind the hotel, they were often outside my window and it kinda freaked me out....but no one bothered us.

As far as the rooms, I wish they had fridges or microwaves, but I know not all hotels do. My only real complaint is that the shower curtains had better magnets, they did not work at all, so it was hard to have someone showering and someone else doing their hair in the bathroom, because the shower curtain would not stay.

The down button for volume didn't work on the remote, but again, more annoying than something to complain about.

The pool area was nice, a little slippery and maybe needs some paint, but the kids had a blast and the hot tub was perfect.

We def. would stay again-

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vanillac2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Valued Customer

I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel, my staff works very hard to make us the nicest hotel in the downtown Omaha Eppley Airport area.

Our desk clerks are trained to give a great attitude and welcoming smile and if you feel the girls were a little cold this will be discussed at our next meeting. This should never be the case.

Anytime you stay for a long period if you asked we do have suites with microwaves and refrigerators in them, they are also twice the size of a normal room. They only cost slightly more than a normal room and certainly a value for the costs.

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Hotel and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#21 of 25 in Council Bluffs
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Address: 3000 Airport Rd, Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range: $58 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is in a fabulous location it is located directly between downtown Omaha and Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We back up to a lake with beautiful views of the lake out back and trees and a large field out front. We are the closest hotel to the Airport and have an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi Hot tub. I started working as General Manager after retirement from the Air Force one year ago and know we are the nicest hotel with the best value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carter Lake
Carter Lake Super Eight
Carter Lake Super 8
Super Eight Carter Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing