We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
199
224
147
66
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
224
147
66
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice stayno frillseppley airportstaff was friendlylong term parkingearly flightenjoyed my stayflat screenpool and hot tubgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againconvenience storeconvenient locationshuttle servicemotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 703 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here because of the location. Had a very early flight & needed to stay close to airport. The lady was very frazzled at check in. Said she had just started. She actually used the F word. Glad our kids were in the car. The room was dirty & smelled like smoke. There was a gross black ring around the drain in the bathroom. The lobby TV was so loud my husband had to go out & turn it down. We would have gone somewhere else if it wasn't already late & we had to be up by 0400 for a flight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle68822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Michelle

I would like to start by stating this is not the kind of conduct we tolerate from employees working for our business. I sincerely apologize about her showing her frustration in front of any guest. The desk clerk in question had had almost 2 months of training 5 days a week, she knew what to do but, lacked the confidence and was afraid to work on her own. This was her first two days of working on her own and her lack of confidence caused her to get frustrated very easily.

When I have to put two people on a shift for training, this is very difficult on a small family run business with very thin margins. After more than twice the amount of training an average recruit gets, I insisted she attempt to work shifts on her own. Any time we are very busy we try and anticipate and put two clerks on the evening shift but we have not been close to full during weekdays almost all winter, it’s currently a relatively easy one clerk shift.

As per our phone conversation, she has been counseled and any further problems will be met with immediate dismissal. But, I do feel she can be an outstanding desk clerk with a little more experience.

As far as any problem with your room, we would gladly move you to another room and try and correct any issue you have immediately. All you have to do is ask, your comfort and enjoyment of your stay is paramount to our business philosophy.

Once again thank you for your feedback in identifying any issue we might have, because we cannot correct a problem without identifying it. Once again I sincerely apologize about the issues you had because as you can tell by our previous reviews, this is certain not the way we run our business or how our employees to act.

Thank you, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was a good value for our stay the night before an early flight. An added bonus was the light continental breakfast begins at 4:00 so we were able to grab a quick bite before heading to the airport. They also have a parking option that is $1 cheaper per day than long term at the airport. Friendly staff. Only negative was thin walls and a group of teenage girls that were quite boisterous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed1230319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Ed

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel, we get numerous compliments about our Shuttle and Parking Service it's very convenient for our guests.

We also try and always put the customers’ needs first by starting our breakfast at 4 am to ensure customers with early flights have a chance to get something to eat before leaving.

As far as other noisy guests go, we try and always make all our guests comfort the first priority and would speak to a customer causing an annoyance to any other room and at least try and make your stay better. We also have no problem in having a customer removed if they are too much of a nuisance and refuse to respect other guests.

Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to serving you in the future, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews