We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pot for heating water for coffee didn't work. The beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The pot for heating water for coffee didn't work. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was very clean

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marsha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Marsha
Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, my staff works very hard to make our hotel the nicest in the downtown Omaha, Eppley airfield area.

Not positive this was the problem, but the hot pots are kind of confusing to use, because there is a safety switch built in too shut it off once the water boils, you have to push down the clear switch on the back of the pot handle to start the water boiling after pugging in. I have owned one for years and sometimes still forget to do so, because it seems like it should work when plugged in.

I hope you told the desk staff so they can ensure it's at least looked into the issue. Thanks so much for your positive comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 674 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean Hotel. Nice Room. Very convienent location. Staff was friendly. Would have liked an elevator for my luggage to the second floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KimK218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Kim

My staff all work very hard to keep this the nicest hotel in the Airport and downtown Omaha area, thank you so much for your compliments about my staff, it shows them how their hard work pays off.

As far as an elevator goes, I'm am currently waiting on 3 more bids and then it will be a cost benefit decision. I hope it's in our budget because I know our customers will appreciate it.

Thank you.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terrance W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank worldfamousauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for the first time. It had a clean room and it is in a quiet neighborhood. I enjoyed the tv with over 70 channels. Near the airport and near downtown and near a nice lake to go for walks. Good price.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure our rooms are clean and our customer get the service they need.

Thanks so much hope to serve you again!

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I agree with reviewer Roger=very nice to have breakfast @ 4am for early plane flights. Not a big breakfast, but nice to be able to eat some food before our early morning flight. Using Stewart's for parking our car is very handy. They take us to the airport & then go back to the motel to take our car to their secure parking lot. When we return all we need to do is call & they are there to take us to their parking lot to get our car. Very handy cause we don't have to mess with the car parking. Clean & nice for a Super 8 stay.

Room Tip: We have found there is not a noisy room @ this location. Far enough away from the highway. Do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Cathy

Thank you so much for you comments, all comments good and bad are read at our monthly meetings, to both the housekeepers and desk clerks.

We discuss what's being done well and what could be improved.

Our entire staff works very hard and the excellent comments like yours help to prove their hard work is appreciated.

We look forward to serving you again, thanks Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Address: 3000 Airport Rd, Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range: $45 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is in a fabulous location it is located directly between downtown Omaha and Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We back up to a lake with beautiful views of the lake out back and trees and a large field out front. We are the closest hotel to the Airport and have an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi Hot tub. I started working as General Manager after retirement from the Air Force one year ago and know we are the nicest hotel with the best value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carter Lake
Carter Lake Super Eight
Carter Lake Super 8
Super Eight Carter Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing