We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“airport friendly”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean room and kind staff to greet you. Only 2 miles from airport and you can get shuttled to the airport and have your car kept in an insured, bonded and fenced lot. They picked us up on our return and took us to our car with minimal wait. Breakfast is available at 4am for travellers. Whenever we fly out of Omaha we will use this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a non smoking room and they put us at the far end from the hall that goes to the smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseburgeson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We all work very hard to make this the nicest hotel in the airport and downtown area.

Hope to see you again.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    193
    128
    52
    56
See reviews for
283
119
72
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had an early morning flight and stayed at the Super 8 the night before. The check in was good. I had actually booked two rooms, but only wanted to pay for one and the let the other couple pay when they came and they were fine with that. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows are kinda flat. Breakfast was ready at 4:00 a.m., so we were able to have coffee and a bite to eat before leaving at 4:30. Not fancy, but good place for early morning flights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandlNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff works extremely hard to make our hotel the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area. Thank you for your kind comments.

We replaced all our pillows last year and have plenty of extras. Wish I knew what room you were in so we could be sure to replace the ones you felt were subpar.

Thanks again for the comments, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meckling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location is right next to the airport, and shuttle service is available. It's a safe location and easy to get to. We stayed to catch an early flight the next day. The check in staff was good. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable enough, but when the wall heater kicked on throughout the night, it sounded like a freight train and woke me up every time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Janet

I'm very pleased you were very happy with our location and service, our employees work extremely hard to try and make everyone’s stay the nicest possible.

Sorry your room did not meet your expectations; I wish you would have given us the opportunity to fix the problem at the time. Or move you to a different room, so you would have a relaxing stay; your comfort is our first priority.

We try and keep at least three spare air conditioners on hand so problems can be repaired immediately. Maybe it was impractical at the time; hope you informed us about noisy A/C unit at check-out so we could have the problem fixed for the next customer.

Once again I sincerely apologize and hope you give us the chance to serve you again.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room was low priced. Very close to the airport which is a plus. Shuttle to airport was good. They (shuttle) valet your car to a storage area and pick you up when you return from the trip. Continental breakfast is available for early flights. Breakfast is very average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma103of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I'm Glad you felt our hotel was a good value for the money. Our employees work hard to keep it the nicest in the area.

I also agree our continental Breakfast could have more variety, unfortunately ALL but one additional item is mandated by our franchise agreement.

The good part about this is; You will always have a decent breakfast at a Super 8 and you will know what you are getting.

Look forward to serving you again, Mark!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Property: Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Address: 3000 Airport Rd, Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is in a fabulous location it is located directly between downtown Omaha and Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We back up to a lake with beautiful views of the lake out back and trees and a large field out front. We are the closest hotel to the Airport and have an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi Hot tub. I started working as General Manager after retirement from the Air Force one year ago and know we are the nicest hotel with the best value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carter Lake
Carter Lake Super Eight
Carter Lake Super 8
Super Eight Carter Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing