We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Saumonier Lodge
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gaspe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When travelling it's easy to find many places that are more the less the same. This is one that is different!

It's much easier to find when travelling from Gaspe but it's not that difficult.

Once there it feels like a home from home. Ignore any negative comments and go and try it for yourselves. The breakfasts are great and the setting it so relaxing.

If we had a problem it was that we were a bit late in the season and there weren't enough guests for Lisa to cook dinner. If it's as good as the breakfast we missed a real treat!!!

If ever we are back again this will be our number one choice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Very warm and friendly atmosphere with gracious hosts and surrounded by beauty and all the comforts of home. Our room was cozy, the bed most restful, in a charming country setting close to Forillion Park and Gaspe. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts while watching hummingbirds at their feeders, bathed in the colours of Lisa's beautiful stained glass.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happytrails38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

If your are looking for a quiet; clean and confortable lodge this is the place; close to all activities; you could try fly fishing for Atlantic Salmon Fishing at few minutes to one of 3 most beautiful rivers. The famous Forillon National Parc at 10 minutes away. Once is not enough you must visit for at least 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrulyMaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We had a very good experience living in this well-decorated lodge. The rooms are on the second floor and make you feel at home. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is very clean. However, it is located separately on the main floor which might be a little inconvenience. We had a nicely prepared breakfast as the other person said. Both Lisa and Elie are hospitable and friendly. I definitely recommend the lodge to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyQin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I visited Gaspe for our vacation and stayed here for four nights. Comfortable room in a quiet surroundings. The house itself was full of history and characters and less than 10 minutes away from the Gaspe downtown. Breakfast was just delightful and delicious. Lisa booked the whale watching in Forillon park and boat tour in Perce for us when we said we are planning to do those. We didn't expect it but worked out great for us. Exchanging our daily excursion stories with other guests in the evening was fun too. We had a very pleasant stay. We'd love to visit and have Lisa's breakfast at any time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

If your love nature - this is the place, Elie and Lisa are wonderful host and the food is excellent - if you like being in a quiet B&B but close to activities you will enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prudencenaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have never eaten so well. The food was served is such a pleasant manner. The expression "Ate like a king" sure held true here. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the artifacts made of stain glass are top notch. So very beautiful. Can't wait to get another lamp.

Thanks Lisa and Elie

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaspe hotels
7.1 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
17.9 mi away
Motel du Haut Phare
Motel du Haut Phare
#3 of 12 in Gaspe
197 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel des Commandants
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Motel Adams
Motel Adams
#6 of 12 in Gaspe
78 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Plante
Hotel Plante
#2 of 12 in Gaspe
213 reviews
12.4 mi away
Auberge la Petite Ecole de Forillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Saumonier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Saumonier Lodge

Property: Auberge du Saumonier Lodge
Address: 282 Montee Cortereal, Gaspe, Quebec G4X 6S2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Gaspe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gaspe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Saumonier Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find everything you need for a memorable trip whether it is for fly fishing or enjoying nature at its best. I will prepare an itinerary for your stay. Dinner only with reservations prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Auberge du Saumonier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Saumonier Lodge Gaspe, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing