We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel-Motel Le Pharillon(Gaspe)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
95
123
34
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
123
34
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond floorgreat locationthe main streettim hortonsour room had a great viewrecommend hoteleasy accessclean roomsqueen bedrue de lafront officesmall kitchenettenothing fancyoverlooking the bayhotel is locatedsit outsidesteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Rooms are nice, very comfortable. Front office very helpfull with suggestions as to eating places and places of intrest. We definately would recommend. There were many things to see with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Room was clean and convenient. Just spacious enough, with 2 queen sized beds, a small kitchenette and an attached bathroom. The kitchenette had a stove and sink. The bathroom was well stocked with wall mounted dispensers for toiletries including body wash, shampoo and conditioner. While we didn't stay in the rooms with the view of the lake, we just had to step out of our rooms for the view. It was beautiful! Rue de la Reine was a short walk away and had plenty of good places to eat. There was a breakfast available (for CAD 8-10) at the hotel but we didn't try it.

Room Tip: There is a set of rooms facing the lake and has a fantastic view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SangeethaRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Room was spacious, clean, had wonderful kitchenette! Was walking distance to great restaurants and convenient to Forillon, Perce and whale watching excursions! Will return again! Never had any issues with noise nor parking difficulty. Not upscale, just a great value for the money. Staff speaks english and is very helpful. We should have stayed longer....and will next time. Again, nothing fancy, just a great value!

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor and parked outside our room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

To call this a hotel is a stretch, but as a motel it offers nice rooms, spacious for a families at decent prices. However one has to take a walk for breakfast to one of the nearby restaurants. The rooms are well equipped with coffee maker, fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

My family of 5 including three teenagers loved the Hotel Plante. We had a larger room on the second floor. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There were several restaurants in a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel was situated on a hill with a sweeping view of the Gaspe peninsula. We even had a nice view from the window of our room or we could sit outside on the hall balcony. Everything was wonderful, clean and fresh!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews