We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plante
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gaspe
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Bank
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

This motel is in a great location on a hill overlooking the town of Gaspe. Shops and dining are only a few minutes walk away. We were 4 adults travelling together and had a room with 2 dbl beds and a kitchen ( in a separate room), which was fully equipped. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The bedroom area was a tad small but the overall unit was large. Staff were friendly and helpful. This this location is a definite " Yes"

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    90
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
96
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

2nd year staying there. Large, modern, suite style room with all the amenities. Very clean. Prompt and efficient service at check-in. Good location in the town.

  • Liked — room size, comfortable mattress, amenities, cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — steep uphill driveway from downtown :-)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Art Vandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

On our recent trip to the gaspe we needed a place to stay relatively close to forillon national park and within the boundaries of civilization..we took a chance and booked the motel plante .. what a pleasant surprize .. a massive suite with 2 queens , fridge,computer .etc...105$.. unheard of in this day and age . WHEN WE GO BACK WE WILL STAY THER AGAIN !!! IF YOU STAY AT THE PLANTE ,WALK DOWN THE HILL TO A RESTAURANT CALLED THE BRISE BISE OR BISE BRISE .. TRY THE LOBSTER CLUB !

  • Liked — large rooms and view
  • Disliked — top of the hill
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TOWNSHIPTRAVELBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

Considering paying less than most other establishments in the area, this motel offered quiet, decent accommodation with nice view of the bay especially at night. The room is large, equipped with a fridge, and the bathroom was well stocked with supplies. None of us is physically disabled but they put us up in a handicapped room which is a corner unit on the street level. We were afraid that it might be noisy, but it was pretty quiet throughout our stay even with a window open. It was hot that night and there was no air conditioning. Wish it had a fan to get the air circulated.

It is situated right in the town on top of a small hill and you can access to the core tourist area pretty easily down the slope.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No fan or air condition
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

Very lovely hotel , very clean and comfortable with kitchenette room.

Very low price. The position is wonderful, just above Gaspè bay.

Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank namib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2007

Traveling along the Gaspé Peninsula, it is almost self-evident (and a good idea) to spend a night in the town of Gaspé. The choice you have when it comes to Motels and Hotels is not exactly overwhelming, but that makes it even more important to find a decent place, preferably before arriving, since you cannot just walk across the street to the next Motel 6 or so. We picked the Motel Plante, and that was the right thing to do! Apart from the neon sign at the entrance (and irritatingly so), the whole place underwent recent renovation, which was obvious not only on the outside but also in our very large, beautiful and comfortable room. And while a free Internet access is almost a common standard these days, I never had a computer at hand when on vacation. Not a problem at the Plante, where we had a fully equipped PC on the writing desk of our room. We highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — overall appearance
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank fossilizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaspe
0.1 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Commandants
23.8 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Adams
Motel Adams
#6 of 12 in Gaspe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
24.9 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Pharillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plante

Property: Hotel Plante
Address: 137, rue Jacques-Cartier, Gaspe, Quebec G4X 1M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Gaspe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gaspe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plante 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Plante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Plante Hotel Gaspe
Plante Hotel Gaspe
Hotel Plante Gaspe, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing