We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climb Mt. St. Alban”

Forillon National Park
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Gaspe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Climb Mt. St. Alban”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We did Mt. St. Alban. We used the north approach (0.6km steep plus 1.2km less steep) right to the tower. So worth it.

It's not a technical hike but if you wear flip flops or high heels you get what you deserve. We all wore proper footwear and were glad for it.

The view from the platform at the top is in fact excellent - even if it's cloudy, we were actually above the cloud cover - and not like very many other views around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank seanrigbybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    100
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hiking”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Forillon park is beautiful with great vistas, nice hikes and good camping. Walked about 18 km on three hikes with our eight year old. Visited lovely waterfall and came close to black bear, porcupine and fox. Camping was great, pool was nice diversion. Easily worth three days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Conkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“so beautiful”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a really beautiful area and I have camped around bon ami before I never get tired of the scenery
it's a must go to.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank outtathesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for doing many activities”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you like to do many activities then this place is for you. the park has hiking on mountain, kayaking in the sea, different type of camping, hiking beside the sea, watching wildlife and marine life, there is also a bunker from world war two. park has two part.one part is payed one is non payed.means if you wanna go towards ''cap-gaspe'' which is the last boarder of gaspe then you have to buy a ticket.every tickets are valid up to 12am everyday.Other parts are free.we devided our plan into two days. one day we baught tickt and did the activities of that area and other day we just do the other parts activity. after june 24 its peak season in gaspe and the price is increased for everything like hotel, vacation rental, park fees everything

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank titly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A view and hike not to miss!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This park is absolutely epic with much to see and do. There's picnic areas, amphitheatre for families, and unparalleled panoramic views of the Gaspé region! The levels hiking trails are great for all types of enthusiasts and the park accommodates physically challenged individuals, which I definitely respect and commend very much!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forillon National Park also viewed

 

Been to Forillon National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing