We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
291
38
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt antique furniture small balcony breakfast was delicious nespresso machine the main street mobility issues wide selection preserves sitting area hard boiled eggs many ways lovely property the location is perfect great coffee adirondack chairs superior room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

This was nostalgic for me because this was once my grandmothers' home, Carter was the family name. Rooms done up with Victorian influence. Nice view of the bridge from a breakfast table, overlooking the staircase to enter. Service was quite good. I did change my reservation though through expedia and ended up paying an extra nite, but I did not mind because this was my family's home.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorviscous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de votre visite !
Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécier .
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau !
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Staying at Auberge sous les Arbres is like being in a dream or the movies. It was so beautiful inside and out. It was truly postcard perfect. Our room were nicely decorated with a beautiful bathroom. We were there in the Fall and the colours of the leaves made the place even more beautiful. The breakfast was truly a wonderful French breakfast and looked all homemade. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. The place was within walking distances of restaurants and shops. We would most definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau ,
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The hotel is located in town under a canopy of trees. Our room had a sitting area and a curtain to section off the bed area. Tea cups in the room for tea or coffee. An amazing breakfast of homemade delights. Antiques everywhere. Very close to Forllon National Park. Beautiful outdoor plantings and An area outside for sitting around a fire. A liquor in the lobby to greet you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ilove2read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos bons commentaires et au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau .
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I can only say that TripAdvisor contributors did not exaggerate. What a lovely B&B within walking distance of restaurants, shops and the St. Lawrence River.

The decor is perfection, keeping in line with the Victorian style era of the main house. Nice front porch with two chairs. Rooms are large, the bathrooms, too. Water HOT. Pressure great. Very Clean. Tile, marble, wooden floors, lovely large windows...and some rooms have balconies. Air conditioning spot on for hot days. Small refrigerator in the room and coffee maker.

Parking free. Steps and a ramp for transporting luggage. Lovely central deck with colorful chairs for relaxing with a glass of wine or cup of hot cocoa. Landscaped nicely. flowers and big trees.

Breakfast was an eye-popping array of pastries, cereals, fresh rolls, yogurt and fruits. There were hard boiled eggs for protein. One did not know what to choose...wanting to sample just about every tasty thing offered.

Greeters and those checking us in spoke French and English and were VERY, VERY nice giving helpful suggestions to surrounding sites and just general information about the B&B. Very helpful and accommodating.

Con: I did not see an elevator, although there could have been one to the upper levels.

Room tip: Front rooms have balconies and/or views of the river.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos bons commentaires .
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau !
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Exceptional Auberge in Gaspe. Our room was nicely decorated with antique style furnishings. The room was bright, airy and very clean. We were situated on the main floor looking out at Rue de la Reine. The front of the property is higher up and slopes down to the street. The trees between the street and our balcony along with the higher elevation made sitting out on our balcony tranquil and pleasant. There is a large shopping complex across the street partially obstructing the view but that really wasn't an issue.
The continental breakfast had a wide selection of fresh fruits, yogurts, breads, cheeses and many different pastries. Everything fresh and plenty to eat.
I must add the two young ladies working the front desk\breakfast area were very friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable (Rosalie and Emma). Sorry if I have spelled the names incorrectly.
If your looking for a place to stay in Gaspe this is it.

Room tip: I would get a room with a balcony again
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snorkel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires !
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau !
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews