We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
4
6
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
6
4
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want to visit Gaspé, it's obviously not the place to stay as you are still at least 20 kms away. Room is what is to be expected but way overpriced. Motel of last resort if no other place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASFLXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This motel was spotless which is my number one concern and the most important issue for me. I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner hotel/motel before however it did lack in some areas.

There was no breakfast, hair dryer or toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) which are standard in most places. There also wasn't an alarm clock so if you want to know the time, you need to pull out your cell phone. This really isn't practical in the middle of the night when you're stumbling around.

The room was large and comfortable but there was a sign in the bathroom next to the sink indicating that the water was not appropriate for drinking. I found this rather odd since there were cups on the counter right under the sign and a coffee maker in the room. If the water isn't safe for drinking, why offer a coffee maker and cups?

The bed and pillows weren't the most comfortable I've ever slept on but they were adequate.

The lady at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful and the view from the front of the motel was very nice.

Overall the cleanliness of the place was worth the lack in the smaller details but be prepared to bring your own toiletries, hair dryer, clock and water.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a comfortable stay in our spacious room with two queen beds, flat screen TV, and fridge. Nice bathroom. All very clean. Great view over the Gaspe Bay.
Great location for a visit to Forillon Park.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlies000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had booked three nights and on arrival were told that the water was not drinkable. For health reasons, this is totally impossible for us. We stayed the first night and found alternate accommodations for the rest of our stay. They were gracious about refunding our money and otherwise were pleasant, but, I would have liked to have been warned about the water. We booked a cabin that in theory had kitchen facilities. Microwave, no counter, 2 burner cook top wedged between the microwave and sink. Tiny fridge. Not a kitchen.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We rolled into Gaspe a little tired and worn-out from our drive. This hotel offers most of the basic ammentties but we noticed there were other places to stay in this little town. The cost was resonable but if you wanted a real experience, thier were places located closer to the water that could provied a nice romantic getaway.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank duncanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews