We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great vegeterian food even if are a carnivour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalia's

Dalia's
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Amirim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“great vegeterian food even if are a carnivour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

i ate there many times over many years. it never stops to amaze me how dalia can cook such full and delicious meals made with sny meat or dairy products. chapeau . wish i could eat that each day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yakir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dalia is amazing, as is her food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

There's no menu, just the daily meal that Dalia decides upon, for about 110 shekels - this includes cold and hot drinks, a starter, a huge dinner, and dessert. Everything was delicious, especially Dalia's homemade bread. Dessert and tea are served on the veranda. If you get a chance, chat with Dalia. She's traveled around the world and is eager to chat about her vegetarian dishes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuseofB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Excellent experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my husband received a very good and personal service at Dalia's ! Dalia is a very good host and makes you feel at home. We enjoyed a dinner, brunch and a nice breakfast. All at a reasonable price. We hope to come back again !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nina731980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, makes fall asleep instantly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Good. Wife hated it. Heavy food. No dinner needed after lunch. Waiting for final judgement when executing number 2. Cash only, no credit card. Thats annoying

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uridtaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home cooked organic vegetarian feast in a beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Delighted to visit the vegetarian village of Amirim and to dine at Dalia's! We had a prix fixe lunch with 15 delicious home-cooked items plus fresh lemonade, mint tea, and fresh bread for 110 NIS each (certainly an excellent value, especially by European or US prices for organic food). The owner is delightful and the atmosphere can't be beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-SLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalia's also viewed

 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
Karmiel, Northern District
 

Been to Dalia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing